We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Evening Social was not as great as I have experienced at other Homewood Suites. The calendar in my room didn't match the dinner choices. And they don't serve tortillas for their Steak Fajitas. The traffic outside the hotel is horrendous in the evening rush hour. The city needs to do some better planning for this street. There are a lot of hotels that have gone into this area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ceejay0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSChattanooga, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to Chattanooga. We apologize that you were not as pleased with the evening social and will take your comments into consideration for future services.

Stephen Calhoun- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

This hotel has a friendly staff and clean rooms. The location was perfect for me. I had read some unsatisfied reviews but booked anyway. Everything was fine. The evening social hour was a nice feature. Had a beer and a few snacks. Nice way to end the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sun7girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSChattanooga, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to Chattanooga.

Stephen Calhoun- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Remodeling was excellent, afternoon social is great and I want to call out 3 for great customer service. Kim and Cecelia have taken great care of my needs and Maria keeps the evening social stocked with good conversations, food and beverages.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolltidefanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSChattanooga, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to Chattanooga.

Stephen Calhoun- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I have used homewood suites in the past and was pleased with the one in MN but I wasn't happy with the room I had in Chattanooga TN, one room avail option even as a honors member and the room quality was not worth what I paid for.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank freeman238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSChattanooga, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

I do apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as it should've been. We will take the steps necessary to make sure this does not happen again and hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Chattanooga.

Stephen Calhoun- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

my family and I evacuated from hurricane Irma and chose this hotel in Chattanooga for the extra room and the good reviews. we had a wonderful stay. the staff was very accommodating and the rooms were great. the beds were very comfortable and the amenities were excellent. we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSChattanooga, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you stay with us again in the future. We also want to send our best wishes to you as well as any friends and family in the aftermath of the hurricane.

Stephen Calhoun- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
#44 of 96 in Chattanooga
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 2250 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: ₹ 8,156 - ₹ 12,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Chattanooga-Hamilton Place hotel is a luxurious resource for visitors to Chattanooga, Tennessee, whether they are traveling for business, pleasure or an extended stay. Located approximately ten miles from downtown Chattanooga, guests won't find themselves short of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Homewood Suites Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Homewood Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton
Chattanooga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing