We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 190
US$ 163
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 244
US$ 210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 198
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 186
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 245
US$ 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
146
85
38
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
85
38
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbedroom suitefull size kitchengated parking lotchildren's museumbaseball stadiumchestnut streetball parkcan't beat the locationtennessee aquariumcreative discovery museumindoor poolwaffleschattanooga downtownwalking distancetwo blockssome great restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay! Austin was a total delight on check-in and made me feel like I was home!! He had the same effect on other guests!!

Studio rooms are just perfect for a single overnight. That kitchen space makes it feel like home! Those "extra" conveniences make it so you don't have to go out for food. (Though Austin had plenty of information to help with that choice!)

Overall, enjoyed my stay. Will be staying here again on my next visit to Chattanooga in the upcoming months.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Coni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Incredible stay in this beautiful town. Staff was helpful and rooms were clean and so nice! Close to everything and shuttles available ever five minutes to take you anywhere downtown you wanted go. Definitely, a return visit!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank osbornlesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel location is excellent if you want to stay downtown in the midst of all the local activities. walking distance to aquarium, children activities,a ballpark behind hotel, eateries all around,electric shuttle across the street, and a safe feeling. We stayed in the one bedroom suite. spacious enough with a kitchen, 2 eye stove burner, full refridgerator and microwave. no ice machine located on the floors. a small selection of pots,dishes and silverware. no dish liquid,or dishwasher liquid ,no oven mitt or towel. parking behind the hotel was $8 and we left car there because space was limited. In front of the hotel is a patio area where you can grill and chairs/table provided.Breakfast area was kept clean and stocked with your average meal. It would be nice if the balcony was one that you could actually sit on

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blessed7_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The headline says it. I travel for a living and the Residence Inns are a go to for me and my colleagues. I used some of my Marriott points for some downtime with my family, and the long weekend was perfect! The staff is great, doing everything they could for us. The continental breakfast is better than par, with choice of eggs and other hot food. The hotel breakfast keeps you from getting "restaurantiits," caused by eating out three meals a day. The rooms are like a perfect little Ikea apartment, with everything you could need, including dishes, little snacks, a big refridgerator, full-power microwave, and dishwasher. The shower will blow you away with great water pressure. There are plenty of outlets for your electronics. Road Warrior tip: Bring a surge protector so you can centralize and protect your electronics. They are pet-friendly, but friendship comes with a fee.

Location, location, location! This property is perfectly placed, within easy walking distance to the Aquarium, ATT Field, too many restaurants to list, and the North Shore. You can ride the Ducks or a carriage. Bring your walking shoes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe85148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay here and it certainly won't be our last. We love Chattanooga and we especially love a clean dog friendly hotel. The location is excellent. The staff were all friendly and professional and the breakfast buffet is nice too. Don't miss the Aquarium because it's super!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews