We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Chattanooga!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Location, location, location. This hotel is steps away from the Aquarium, a great location for a stay in Chattanooga. We were surprised to also see there was a Bluegrass Festival going on, and our hotel couldn't have been any closer. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted from the hotel. We also enjoyed the breakfast. The hotel was crowded due to the Columbus Day holiday and festivals, but we were still glad we stayed there. There's a secure (crowded) parking lot in the back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ps12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay! Austin was a total delight on check-in and made me feel like I was home!! He had the same effect on other guests!!

Studio rooms are just perfect for a single overnight. That kitchen space makes it feel like home! Those "extra" conveniences make it so you don't have to go out for food. (Though Austin had plenty of information to help with that choice!)

Overall, enjoyed my stay. Will be staying here again on my next visit to Chattanooga in the upcoming months.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Coni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Incredible stay in this beautiful town. Staff was helpful and rooms were clean and so nice! Close to everything and shuttles available ever five minutes to take you anywhere downtown you wanted go. Definitely, a return visit!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank osbornlesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel location is excellent if you want to stay downtown in the midst of all the local activities. walking distance to aquarium, children activities,a ballpark behind hotel, eateries all around,electric shuttle across the street, and a safe feeling. We stayed in the one bedroom suite. spacious enough with a kitchen, 2 eye stove burner, full refridgerator and microwave. no ice machine located on the floors. a small selection of pots,dishes and silverware. no dish liquid,or dishwasher liquid ,no oven mitt or towel. parking behind the hotel was $8 and we left car there because space was limited. In front of the hotel is a patio area where you can grill and chairs/table provided.Breakfast area was kept clean and stocked with your average meal. It would be nice if the balcony was one that you could actually sit on

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blessed7_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The headline says it. I travel for a living and the Residence Inns are a go to for me and my colleagues. I used some of my Marriott points for some downtime with my family, and the long weekend was perfect! The staff is great, doing everything they could for us. The continental breakfast is better than par, with choice of eggs and other hot food. The hotel breakfast keeps you from getting "restaurantiits," caused by eating out three meals a day. The rooms are like a perfect little Ikea apartment, with everything you could need, including dishes, little snacks, a big refridgerator, full-power microwave, and dishwasher. The shower will blow you away with great water pressure. There are plenty of outlets for your electronics. Road Warrior tip: Bring a surge protector so you can centralize and protect your electronics. They are pet-friendly, but friendship comes with a fee.

Location, location, location! This property is perfectly placed, within easy walking distance to the Aquarium, ATT Field, too many restaurants to list, and the North Shore. You can ride the Ducks or a carriage. Bring your walking shoes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe85148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
#26 of 96 in Chattanooga
434 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
14.0 km away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 215 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1014
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: ₹ 8,962 - ₹ 16,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing