We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a good stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Butler, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann G
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had a good stay!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a good stay. Unfortunately, our family dog got very ill during our stay so it was very upsetting. At this cabin, there was no cell service for AT&T phones, so we were not able to have contact to our friends or veterinarian. There was no telephone service either.
The cabin was extremely well built and comfortable. The stairs are a bit steep for children and pets to use. There was a child gate which was important. The owners could not have been friendlier. If they added internet or wifi or telephone service, we would definitely return.


PS: our beloved dog passed away

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, IN
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
strohman9
Swansboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This cabin and the location were both exactly what I was looking for! Perfect if you want to be a little bit more secluded and enjoy your own adventures and wandering! They owners were absolutely pleasant and this cabin already has everything you need for a vacation stay except for food! I was truly so pleasantly surprised and it was such a relaxing stay. I will definitely be coming back in the summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The home like feeling
Liked least: the weather! lol
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville VA
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing