We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
17
37
16
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
37
16
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park paris landing deep end fishing tournament cobbler room was clean swimming pool breakfast buffet hot water balconies conference refrigerator tn
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The rooms of the inn have beautiful views of the Tennessee River. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. My only complaint was my room never got really warm during the whole weekend we were there. It wasn't so cold it was uncomfortable, but it wasn't warm enough to suit me, and that was with the heat on and fan running 24/7.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The staff was very friendly. The accommodations are a bit outdated but not dirty. The number one thing I ask in a room is that it is clean. This was. I can deal with just about anything else. The food was a bit pricey for its level of quality, but there's not much else around for miles. It is in a beautiful setting on the banks of Kentucky Lake and right across the street from a marina. It is a pretty part of the country. I was satisfied with my stay, just thought it was a bit pricey $100 for its level of quality (mainly updating) compared to a Hampton or a HI Express.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a nice view of the lake
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We have stayed at Paris Landing state park inn several time over the last few years. It is beginning to show the neglect that has become common with Tennessee State Parks. The people there are very nice, everything is as clean as it can be. The views are beautiful and if you like boating there is a marina. Sadly it could just use some refreshing.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 4th or 5th floor for better views
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Picturesque view of Kentucky Lake at this Paris Landing State Park Inn. The Inn may be circa 1970 but the rooms are adequate and there is a pool, a golf course, a restaurant and bar; all the necessities including free wifi, although not too powerful.

Perfect for families and one of the only restaurants for miles.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank johnwP6477NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

There is no need to leave when you stay here. There is a great buffet that offers something special each night. The breakfast bar is amazing. There is a very nice and surprisingly large pool with a beautiful view of the lake. It doesn't matter that I grew up here, I this place doesn't get old.

Room Tip: Lake view is the only way to go
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrsray10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews