We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Won't Get ANY Sleep Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You Won't Get ANY Sleep Here”
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I stopped here on my way up to Cleveland, Ohio from Texas. I thought with a couple of decent reviews it might be ok. I asked for a quiet room, but apparently there is no such thing.
The walls are paper thin. People are up and about at all hours of the night. I managed to get to sleep for 3 hours, then was awakened by some loud banging in the room next to me. I called the front desk and they called that room, who said they were sleeping so front desk told me all they could do is move me to another room. I told them it's not me who is making noise, so I should not have to move. Well I ended up moving anyway, at 4am. The second room wasn't any better, because by 5am, other guests are up and about, and since the walls are paper thin, it's one knock/boom after another.
They only quiet part of the hotel is said to be the 3rd floor. But guess what? NO ELEVATOR exists. I would never come back here again, and would not recommend this hotel to anyone except a large group of all night party people who don't plan to sleep anyway. Also, there is a one time charge of 4.99 to use their WiFi service. I never got my money's worth on that either.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBear63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    25
    14
    28
    52
See reviews for
38
28
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I travel for work almost 3 weeks out of the month and this was the nicest ESA I have stayed at so far. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rate I paid was one of the lowest I have seen, about 38.00 a night because it is off season I am guessing.
The room was very clean and updated. I was pleasent & comfortable.I enjoyed my stay.The area of town is upscale and safe.
I am looking foward to staying there again soon next month.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSwiss2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I recomend this hotel because of its location,cleaniness, and most important its staff!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandJPromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2008

I stayed at the Extended Stay America hotel during the Tennessee State University homecoming weekend and I could not have asked for a better experience. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The room rates are reasonable anyway, but when you sign up for their email offers, you get an even better deal. Every time I travel, I search for an Extended Stay in the area because you can bring your own groceries and cook thus saving tons of money from eating out every meal. It has all of the comforts of home. I was also impressed with the TV's in their rooms which allowed you to plug in your own portable DVD player or maybe even games to keep the kids occupied. Most hotels charge you an arm and a leg for movies to be piped into your tv, but not Extended Stay and that was great. There were even places in the area that rented out movies. I know that sometimes you cannot control your patrons in a hotel setting, but even that was wonderful. Extended Stay is the only way for me.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MemphisRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2008

They were refurbishing all ground floor rooms, so our two rooms were on the third floor. This hotel has no elevator and you have to carry your bags up the stairs with no assistance.

Why would any company build a hotel with three floors and no elevator?

I felt badly for the housekeeping staff who must climb those stairs every day to do their job----until I read that housekeeping does not come to your room if you stay less than 7 nights.

Our two rooms appeared clean but the furnishings were worn and outdated. I didn't want to touch the carpet, bedding, and furniture in my room. We were happy to leave this property early the next morning.

My recommendation is to stay----AWAY.

Priceline room rate for two rooms: 48.00 per room
Taxes and Service Fees: 25.88
Total Charges: 121.88

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
1.4 km away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#13 of 20 in Brentwood
181 reviews
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
0.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.8 km away
Best Western Brentwood
Best Western Brentwood
#7 of 20 in Brentwood
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South

Property: Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South
Address: 9020 Church St E, Brentwood, TN 37027-5283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,641 - ₹ 8,057
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville-Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Extended Stay Brentwood
Brentwood Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing