We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Unique Campground”

Rocky Top Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blountville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rocky Top Campground
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This campground is different because of the layout. It is nestled in the woods on the side of a hill. The sites are level but the streets can be steep but there are sites that do not require climbing a hill. The site is spacious and very private with 50 amp, water and sewer. The restrooms and laundry room are really nice and clean. Everything looked new and well taken care of. The owners of this campground are so friendly and helpful it makes you want to go back. We had a problem needing a jump for our tow car and he was right there helping. It is an adult only campground which is different but not a problem for us since we are retired and don't have kids with us. The firewood was reasonably priced, dry good wood with cedar kindling and lots of it for the price.

Room Tip: There are also cabins available.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Don't miss this campground if you're in the area, and choose to stay for a few days.It's the place if you want quite time, close to the highway, but no noise, easy in and out. Showers and restrooms are very clean, landscaping is attractive, staff is really helpful, we will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank maryechovalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed three nights at Rocky Top Campground anc enjoyed our stay. The owners are very nice and helpful. There is some separation and vegetation between the sites. All of the utilities worked well. Conveniently located off the interstate, but with no traffic noise. Cable TV was good. Wifi was less than desirable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FSUWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We broke a belt on our motor home and needed a place ti stay until parts arrived. Rhe owners put us in a very easy to park in spot. Rbey helped me park my disabled rig. They allowed mw to stay a bit past checkout so rhe mechanic could fix my problem.

The bathrooms and showers are some of tbe finest I have ever seen. They also have a nice dog run.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jme01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in! Friendly, helpful staff, nice fairly level sites and the bathrooms were immaculate! It is for adults only, and pets are welcome. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blountville
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
143 reviews
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Kingsport
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
70 reviews
10.6 km away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#13 of 16 in Kingsport
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Top Campground? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Top Campground

Address: 496 Pearl Lane, Blountville, TN 37617
Region: United States > Tennessee > Blountville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Blountville
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rocky Top Campground & RV Park Your quiet and relaxing adult campground. You could not ask for a more perfect combination of location and beauty, just 1.2 miles from the Interstate you will find a beautifully maintained campground. Rocky Top Campground sits on 12 acres, mostly wooded with mature shade trees. Components of the campground were built to maintain the natural beauty of its country setting. Rocky Top Campground is close to many attractions, including the worlds fastest half mile track "The Famous Bristol Motor Speedway" and Thunder Valley Drag Way. We have 35 full hookup RV sites with 20, 30 and 50 amp service, Cable TV and WIFI. The sites are level and most have concrete patios. The campground also offers 4 cabins; 2 large cabins that sleep 6 and 2 small cabins that sleep 2. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing