We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
29
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi bathrooms and showers fire pit concrete pads small picnic gravel hookups propane facilities interstate
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Don't miss this campground if you're in the area, and choose to stay for a few days.It's the place if you want quite time, close to the highway, but no noise, easy in and out. Showers and restrooms are very clean, landscaping is attractive, staff is really helpful, we will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank maryechovalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed three nights at Rocky Top Campground anc enjoyed our stay. The owners are very nice and helpful. There is some separation and vegetation between the sites. All of the utilities worked well. Conveniently located off the interstate, but with no traffic noise. Cable TV was good. Wifi was less than desirable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FSUWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We broke a belt on our motor home and needed a place ti stay until parts arrived. Rhe owners put us in a very easy to park in spot. Rbey helped me park my disabled rig. They allowed mw to stay a bit past checkout so rhe mechanic could fix my problem.

The bathrooms and showers are some of tbe finest I have ever seen. They also have a nice dog run.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jme01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in! Friendly, helpful staff, nice fairly level sites and the bathrooms were immaculate! It is for adults only, and pets are welcome. We would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed in this pretty place on our way up Rte 81 to Virginia. Th staff/owners were very nice to deal with and they assisted us in finding an RV center to fix a minor problem with our small Airstream. Our site was in a small section of pull thrus that seemed to be for transients like us. Usually these type of sites are designed for easy in and out but lacking in anything to make them pretty and pleasant. Not the case here. They showed that they care as much about this section as the rest of the park. Attention to detail was evident throughout and it was appreciated. On top of it all, it was close to the Rte 81 exit.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank 886roberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews