We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Rocky Top Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blountville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rocky Top Campground
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We broke a belt on our motor home and needed a place ti stay until parts arrived. Rhe owners put us in a very easy to park in spot. Rbey helped me park my disabled rig. They allowed mw to stay a bit past checkout so rhe mechanic could fix my problem.

The bathrooms and showers are some of tbe finest I have ever seen. They also have a nice dog run.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jme01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in! Friendly, helpful staff, nice fairly level sites and the bathrooms were immaculate! It is for adults only, and pets are welcome. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed in this pretty place on our way up Rte 81 to Virginia. Th staff/owners were very nice to deal with and they assisted us in finding an RV center to fix a minor problem with our small Airstream. Our site was in a small section of pull thrus that seemed to be for transients like us. Usually these type of sites are designed for easy in and out but lacking in anything to make them pretty and pleasant. Not the case here. They showed that they care as much about this section as the rest of the park. Attention to detail was evident throughout and it was appreciated. On top of it all, it was close to the Rte 81 exit.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

The Campgrounds are easy to get to off I-81N.
Sites are not very far apart. A timber divides the sites in most cases. Concrete slabs on most sites with a small picnic table on it.
Campground is small. It is a quiet ground. Hosts are very nice. Grounds are very well maintained.
We enjoyed our stay. Shopping close if you want it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Diane3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Staff exceptionally friendly and helpfull. Escort to site. Level, gravel, wooded sites. Full service. Fire pit, picnic table, well stocked camp store, firewood for sale, etc. Clean restrooms & showers., Wi-fi at the sites.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blountville
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
143 reviews
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Kingsport
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
70 reviews
10.6 km away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Top Campground? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Top Campground

Address: 496 Pearl Lane, Blountville, TN 37617
Region: United States > Tennessee > Blountville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Blountville
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rocky Top Campground & RV Park Your quiet and relaxing adult campground. You could not ask for a more perfect combination of location and beauty, just 1.2 miles from the Interstate you will find a beautifully maintained campground. Rocky Top Campground sits on 12 acres, mostly wooded with mature shade trees. Components of the campground were built to maintain the natural beauty of its country setting. Rocky Top Campground is close to many attractions, including the worlds fastest half mile track "The Famous Bristol Motor Speedway" and Thunder Valley Drag Way. We have 35 full hookup RV sites with 20, 30 and 50 amp service, Cable TV and WIFI. The sites are level and most have concrete patios. The campground also offers 4 cabins; 2 large cabins that sleep 6 and 2 small cabins that sleep 2. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing