We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
117
62
34
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
62
34
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean friendly place motorcycle parking great parking great room an overnight stay black hill very pleasant stay parking lot rapid city the holiday inn exercise room coffee maker first floor breakfast buffet south dakota bike week
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was impressive and good. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 363carissaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sturgis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Sturgis Super 8. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I chose the Super 8 due to their fantastic rates, which were significantly cheaper than any other in the area. They far exceeded my expectations; great service, great breakfast, great room, and convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank michaelvA99JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sturgis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sturgis Super 8. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

It was a pleasant surprise to find ourselves in a room with a Jacuzzi! We were visiting my family for a week and the Jacuzzi was lovely after long days of driving or visiting/touristing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 806cherylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sturgis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Sturgis Super 8 for your place to stay. We were also glad to hear you enjoyed your upgraded Jacuzzi room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Greeted by very pleasant and helpful staff. Everything in room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a wide variety of choices. Appreciated easy to control temperature in room. One minor issue--sink area quite small for all of our "stuff," but definitely not something that would keep us from staying there again. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindykaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sturgis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

The Sturgis Super 8 staff was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you if your travels bring you our way again. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

On a road trip that took us through Sturgis and stayed here for the night. The employees were courteous, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. All in all, it was a good choice for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petronellatart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sturgis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay at the Sturgis Super 8. Also we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews