We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 142
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn by Wyndham Spearfish(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Spearfish(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Black Hills Lodge(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell's Motor Lodge Motel(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
7
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
7
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2014

The staff here is wonderful made it so enjoyable. They went out of their way to make things comfortable. Older hotel but well kept. Mark and Theresa are a great asset to this establishment. Will stay there again. Great location for deeing the site while at bike week.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PatHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Older motel, BUT was remodeled, nice floors, comfy older beds, something from the 70s was nice. New Flat screens, separate entrance to each room a plus no stairs to climb. Was quiet. Would go back in a minute, felt safe, good parking

Room Tip: Taco Johns, Pizza, convienent store within walking distance, nice breakfast place down the street.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

First and four most, I would like to thank Theresa for being one of the nicest hotel receptionist people I have had the pleasure of dealing with. We were in Spearfish to drop of our daughter at BHSU and had reservations at The Crow Peaks Lodge/Traveleres Lodge and when we got there, they said they didn't have my reservation in the system and that it was going to be $129 a night, even though they quoted me $69 a night. The asian lady there was very rude and non-professional and told me to go somewhere else. We found the All Star Inn and Theresa saved the day and turned my trip into awesomeness!! She was very very friendly and made our stay one of the most enjoyable trips we have had in a long time. The room and beds were very comfortable and we will definitely go there again in the future. Thanks Theresa, from Stephen McDaniel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Any time near the Sturgis Bike week, prices, and availability, are crazy! if it were not for Theresa and her staff, this would be a different review. Very friendly and helpful. They understand customer service! Yes, this is an old building, but in very acceptable shape! Clean and well done, Motorcycle friendly, buckets, old towels for cleaning...
Breakfast offering's were a little light,,, but they were ther. Over all, at $88 a night than the Super 8 down the road,,, I would stay here again!

Room Tip: rooms on the same side as the office get the evening shade...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vaughn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight on way to Mt Rushmore. On the plus side the management was very helpful and willing to make arrangements for what could have been a very late arrival. Price was great. Nice downtown location. Bed was very comfortsble. Room was nest and clean. Flat screem with hood channel selection. On the minus sidethe ro was cramped and in much need of a make over: wall repairs, ceiling fan/light globe broken, cracked shower walls. Still had a restful night do overall Ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubyCroghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desarae B, Manager at All Star Travelers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are addressing the issues you've mentioned, and we thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews