We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest motel I have ever stayed in period”

All Star Travelers Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Spearfish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
All Star Travelers Inn
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Older motel, BUT was remodeled, nice floors, comfy older beds, something from the 70s was nice. New Flat screens, separate entrance to each room a plus no stairs to climb. Was quiet. Would go back in a minute, felt safe, good parking

Room Tip: Taco Johns, Pizza, convienent store within walking distance, nice breakfast place down the street.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for All Star Travelers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

First and four most, I would like to thank Theresa for being one of the nicest hotel receptionist people I have had the pleasure of dealing with. We were in Spearfish to drop of our daughter at BHSU and had reservations at The Crow Peaks Lodge/Traveleres Lodge and when we got there, they said they didn't have my reservation in the system and that it was going to be $129 a night, even though they quoted me $69 a night. The asian lady there was very rude and non-professional and told me to go somewhere else. We found the All Star Inn and Theresa saved the day and turned my trip into awesomeness!! She was very very friendly and made our stay one of the most enjoyable trips we have had in a long time. The room and beds were very comfortable and we will definitely go there again in the future. Thanks Theresa, from Stephen McDaniel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Any time near the Sturgis Bike week, prices, and availability, are crazy! if it were not for Theresa and her staff, this would be a different review. Very friendly and helpful. They understand customer service! Yes, this is an old building, but in very acceptable shape! Clean and well done, Motorcycle friendly, buckets, old towels for cleaning...
Breakfast offering's were a little light,,, but they were ther. Over all, at $88 a night than the Super 8 down the road,,, I would stay here again!

Room Tip: rooms on the same side as the office get the evening shade...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vaughn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight on way to Mt Rushmore. On the plus side the management was very helpful and willing to make arrangements for what could have been a very late arrival. Price was great. Nice downtown location. Bed was very comfortsble. Room was nest and clean. Flat screem with hood channel selection. On the minus sidethe ro was cramped and in much need of a make over: wall repairs, ceiling fan/light globe broken, cracked shower walls. Still had a restful night do overall Ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubyCroghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desarae B, Manager at All Star Travelers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are addressing the issues you've mentioned, and we thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here twice on our trip both to and from our destination. Clean, quiet, and totally functional room. It was somewhat smaller than today's new motel rooms, but if you need a place to sleep as a traveler( just what their name is) what more do you need. We stayed in places that cost many times more on our trip, granted they had more amenities, but we found the beds very comfortable, even more so than the expensive places. Dave and Roxy were very helpful with their knowledge of the area. Right next door there are three very good choices for eating. We have stayed in many other motels in Spearfish and the All Star Traveler is every bit as good for 1/3 to 1/2 the price. Break away from the national chain brands and give this a chance!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desarae B, Front Office Manager at All Star Travelers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive for great customer service, and we thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again if you are ever stopping through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
0.3 km away
The Crow Peak Lodge
The Crow Peak Lodge
#13 of 14 in Spearfish
123 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
3.8 km away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
4.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
148 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Star Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Travelers Inn

Address: 517 W Jackson Blvd., Spearfish, SD 57783-1908
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range: ₹ 2,538 - ₹ 12,951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, friendly and beautiful central location by Spearfish Creek, within walking distance of great eateries, events, parks and biking paths. All outdoor entrances for convenient door front parking. Queen beds, microwave and fridge in all rooms some kitchenettes units. WIFI, cable, flat screen tvs. Pet Friendly rooms available to responsible pet owners. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing