We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Certificate of Excellence
Ames
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Quality Inn in Spearfish. We spent our first night in South Dakota at this hotel so we could easily visit Spearfish Canyon the next day. The location was great. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean -- nothing special, but what you would expect. The kids loved the pool and hot tub (the pool water was nice and warm, which was good considering it was about 60 degrees outside). And the continental breakfast had something for everyone.

All in all, for $95 a night, this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sraesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Would like to thank you for your comments as we are always trying to improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    35
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
59
36
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

This is the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in. When the room next to us filled their tub we couldn't hear the t.v. ( the volume set on 90!) The doors to the rooms slammed shut loudly. If anyone shut their door anywhere on the same level it was very loud. Housekeeping not the best either. Bugs in the whirllpool that were not cleaned out. Saw one adult employee during stay. WILL NOT GO BACK.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2travel1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Wanted to thankyou for your comments as we can not move forward without knowing what is going on.

I went thru the records and did not see any notes in your file about any of the concerns mentioned. If you would of addressed with the front desk that day we would of been more than happy to correct your concerns.

Please be advised that we are an Award Winning Hotel with Choice Hotels and take great pride in that what we do from guests to cleanliness.

Please except our appologies and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

The hotel might be acceptable but I wouldn't know because the room they stuck me in was run down and right next to the ice machine that made noise all night.
After fighting with the Choice Priviledge "customer service" people for almost an hour I had no fight left in me to complain about the room.
I had planned a 10 day vacation around thier "free night" promotion. I should have checked the fine print. You do not get your points credited to your account until 72 hrs after your 2nd stay and you only get 8000 points. Enough points to stay at the less expensive hotels in this chain but not this one. After 3 conversations with the Choice Privilege "customer service" representatives .. one which said: "we don't care if you use our hotels or not". I am getting out of this program.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmj_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
I am sorry about your experience with Choice and not completely understanding the program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

We got to Motel around 3:30- We were put ina a Handicap room (#104) which we hadn't asked for. Which would have been fine if we were handicapped. There was NOWHERE in bathroom to set any toiletries, not even a lid on the seat. Same in room ---one round desk nothing else. Later I called the desk ( right outside our room) and told them we could not get our t.v. to work it was all 'fuzzy'. After a ling pause we were told to unplug it and plug it back in again. we immediately did that and of course that did nothing. Ae called the desk back and let it ring 34 times but she would not andswer----I'm sure because she had no clue as to what to do with the t.v. I stepped out to see if maybe she was busy with check ins---not so no one was at the desk. We waited about 15 min and called back and again she did not answer the phone. so we read the whole evening .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rph35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Sorry to hear that your stay did not meet up to your expectations as the TV did go bad and is only picking up analog channels.
For future notice: You booked online which you selected a handicap room for your stay. If known we would of moved you to another room that day.
We have honored our 100% Guarentee Policy and refunded your entire stay as we want to make sure that our guests are taken care of.
Sincerely,
Brent Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

Very clean, comfortable, reasonable rooms. Each and every employee was friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar had a great selection. Planned on staying 2 nights but stayed for 4.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richardandrewmattson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Wanted to thankyou for choosing to stay with us and we hope you choose us the next time you are in Spearfish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#4 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2725 1st. Ave., Spearfish, SD 57783-3219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,301 - ₹ 8,065
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel in Spearfish that offers complete High Definition service in every room, with our 37" flat screen TVs. Complete Hot Breakfast in the morning, complimentary newspaper, fax, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Spearfish
Spearfish Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing