We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Simple Dining”
Review of Ichiban

Ichiban
Ranked #90 of 291 Restaurants in Rapid City
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Made to order sushi which is fresh and delicious; authentic Japanese cuisine. Top quality ingredients, fast & friendly service, experienced sushi chefs, neat & clean décor, and reasonable prices. Menu with wide variety of rolls and sushi, something for everyone, check-out their website. Enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

The sushi is good and the staff is friendly. The restaurant is tastefully decorated. Ichiban has a great downtown location.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SandersonClan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Ah, actually I used to work here. It was so wonderful. I can tell you that this probably the best fish you can get for your money. a wide variety of specialty rolls. you can get some really good sushi here. I know the chefs here too, they've been around for years and they don't mess around.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maalawaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Fast and friendly service. The food is good for the area, but I've probably been spoiled by sushi and ramen in Japan and larger cities. However, if you want a taste of Japanese at a good price, this is the place.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I really enjoy the variety of rolls here at Ichiban. I have been there over 10 times and still haven't tried all the rolls. I personally like the crazy monkey roll.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Jordan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ichiban? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing