We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
36
29
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
29
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanplace to stayvisiting rapid citya great staycontinental breakfastmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I'd stay here again on a cool night (the price is right), but not on a day it gets up into the 80's. The room we stayed in had been renovated, but the a.c. wall unit had NOT been renovated. Also, the unit blows right into the old shades, so the little cool air it puts out doesn't go into the room. We were on the 2nd floor and the room was clean with new carpets, etc., etc., but just too warm. I couldn't imagine staying here in the summer. The bed was comfortable. There is a flat screen t.v., microwave and fridge. The place from the outside is antiquated. Parking is a little tight. It is a short drive from downtown Rapid City. Two other things, the shower is a little tricky and check-out is at 10am! When I am on a vacation...I prefer the 11am check-out most places offer. No continental breakfast. Also, there seem to be limited front desk hours, nobody after 11pm...and, when we arrived around 4pm, we had to wait a bit for anybody to show-up.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on our way to Montana. They room was quaint and clean. Seemed nearly remodeled inside and had nice new tvs, and with and fridge and microwave in every room the price is hard to beat. The front desk staff were quick and very friendly and for being right next to the road it wasn't very noisy. Good place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank RPhillips5663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvantiMotel, Owner at Avanti Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our nice quite area. We do our best to offer our guests a clean and quite (no frills) room with the basic amenities at a great low rate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This is a place to sleep. The room was redone which was nice and we liked the kitchenette feel of the place. The TV was large and mounted on the wall. The shower was good too. The down fall which was a big deal because of the 90+ degree day was the air conditioner could not cut out the heat. Plus there morning coffee was awful. However for a cheap stay in Rapid city it hit the mark.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvantiMotel, Owner at Avanti Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

We do not have the frills or costs of other hotels with more amenities, we did finally get someone out to fix the a/c as soon as we could. We tried to get someone out that night but were unable to until the next morning. We did have it fixed within a short time after they arrived, we were just lucky it got down into the 60s that evening so at least it was a cool night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This is a very clean, comfortable motel. Could not believe the price....extremely reasonable. Could not get the tv to work but that's ok...tired of all the politics anyway. It was only one mile to walk into a great restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank mzb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvantiMotel, Owner at Avanti Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry your TV didn't work, I will get maintenance to check them all to make sure we don't have more issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We were very pleasantly surprised by this Motel.
The outside does leave a little to be desired and there is nothing nearby the hotel in terms of the location however Dave the manager was just lovely and very helpful.
The rooms had been fully renovated and were very fresh and modern. We had room 30 and would recommend that one. There is free parking out the front and Wi-Fi.
It is only a 5 minute drive into downtown Rapid City. For the price of this motel it is great value.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JessMTATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvantiMotel, Owner at Avanti Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dave is a great asset to our team! Being with our family for about 20 years and a tour guide in the summer season he is a wealth of knowledge for us and our guests. Being a new owner (4 years) I have been able to learn a lot from him and all the little unknowns our area has to offer, as well as how long it takes to see certain destinations to help give our guests the most out of their days here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews