We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
104
133
69
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
133
69
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast sandwichjimmy dean sausageno elevatorroom was cleanperkins familybit datedcable tvblack hillstourist seasonjuice and coffeewould stay here againplace to sleepfridge and microwavethe ground floorfree breakfastsized bedvisiting mt
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I chose this as I wanted something with decent reviews but a decent price. Check in was great. It's two story and no elevator which isn't easy with lots of luggage. The rooms were okay. I was disappointed as it wasn't as clean as I was hoping. The breakfast was poor...the worst we've had on the road. A Jimmy Dean's sandwich to heat in the microwave. There was some toast and cereal. It was okay and the price was good but...

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SraCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Good, spacious room, comfortable beds. Hotel itself is a bit worn down but the room was nice and better than other reviews suggest. I paid $66 and it was well worth it just don't expect anything from the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob_Fourfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Great location just off the freeway with shopping and restaurants near by. The hotel was full but clean the room was also very nice. The pool stayed open until 11 pm and my grandchildren enjoyed that. The breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moparmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Contrary to the pictures, it is much older and worn down than it appears. The bathroom sink has barely a trickle of water, the halls and lobby smell of smoke, dusty, bathroom has tiles falling off the wall, etc.

The only saving grace is that the front desk was very friendly.

Definitely expected better for the price and am regretting not spending another $30 to go with a nicer hotel chain.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moonstream2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel/motel sounded better on line .
The room is out of date , the furniture needs to be refinished but even better it should be updated . The ad says recliners in room but not this room
The breakfast is good for some but they could give fresh fruit . It had too much sugar .
However the people are very nice and it is not a chain which is why I picked it . Coming back today after the heat at the Badlands it felt fine . The room was clean and the always available coffee was welcome.
If the decor were a bit better and if we had the advertised recliner and if they had had some fruit and yogurt (Greek) ,I could give it one more star .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank derby1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews