We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Foothills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Foothills Inn
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel/motel sounded better on line .
The room is out of date , the furniture needs to be refinished but even better it should be updated . The ad says recliners in room but not this room
The breakfast is good for some but they could give fresh fruit . It had too much sugar .
However the people are very nice and it is not a chain which is why I picked it . Coming back today after the heat at the Badlands it felt fine . The room was clean and the always available coffee was welcome.
If the decor were a bit better and if we had the advertised recliner and if they had had some fruit and yogurt (Greek) ,I could give it one more star .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank derby1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Modest inn; nothing flashy but it's clean, quiet, and has a nice little pool. The breakfast bar was well stocked. The inn is close to many restaurants and big-chain shopping, as well as having easy access to the freeway. For the price, I would definately recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Location was great, we were so happy to find a room I didn't even mind the $200. However, the room had an odor to it, like someone was trying to cover something? like smoke in the room. It wasn't bad just the first thing when you walked in the room it hit you. room was clean and good sized. breakfast was ehhhh

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealWholeFoodsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

You probably don't really like my review but my type of travel always put things to do first andhotel second and I can eat McDonald's everyday but this time I have to yield my friends and choose a worst hotel which I can spend t same amount to get a 4 star hotel in Vegas but this is just a motel with a cold water outdoor pool and not hot tub
The only thing so so is services they are just okay
Super bad internet, simple basic breakfast no eggs no potatoes no corn just bread, pool water was cold and window view was bad small bathroom and not enough towel in room and hair dryer was broken as well
Location is okay lot of restaurants and Walmart around

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I hate chains! Generic rooms, generic help. Maybe you won't be surprised, but then, why travel? Yes, the Inn is dated (gold bedspreads & carpet, turquoise bathtub) but the beds are comfy the room was spotless,, you get 4 pillows standard (no begging housekeeping for more pillows), tons of hot water w/good pressure, Mr. Coffee, and a new TV. The Jimmy Dean sandwich is OK, it's a carb-heavy breakfast, so go into town to Tally's and meet some locals Our only complaint is that GPS wanted left turns from the driveway, which is nearly impossible. Great value for the money..

Room Tip: Second floor in the back was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LadyKBucksCo_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#32 of 48 in Rapid City
611 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
94 reviews
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#17 of 48 in Rapid City
371 reviews
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foothills Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foothills Inn

Address: 1625 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-0702
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: ₹ 2,468 - ₹ 8,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Foothills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Foothills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foothills Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing