We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
211
123
51
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
123
51
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool room was clean front desk black hills smoking room hot tub waffles restaurants and shopping easy access biscuits and gravy laundry facilities close to downtown sturgis rally stay there again great place to stay south dakota parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Friendly employees, place close by to eat. Central location to go to the Badlands, Mt Rushmore, Custer park and all the other locations we wanted to see. Rooms were kept clean. We had a five day stay and would stay again on next visit

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hi Tom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the comments and feedback. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff.

We truly look forward to seeing your again.

Sincerely,
Eric Seljeskog

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

One of the best motels we have stayed in for a long time. The front desk people were very helpful with our special needs.We stayed two nights. Breakfast was the best variety of food we have had. Very quiet room.

Room Tip: 1st floor on the east end was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dennis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Hi Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate the comments and feedback.

Safe Travels,
Eric Seljeskog
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We booked for one night; then stayed 3 nights. Easy highway access. Clean , comfortable room. Gave us a great home base while touring black hills & eastern Wyoming. Would definitely go back. Breakfast was great too. Helpful staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jet502119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Jet502119,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and leave your feedback. Your comments mean so much to us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Safe Travels,
Eric Seljeskog
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed 4 nights in a double queen, pet friendly room. Requested a lower level room as our dog does not handle steps well. They did not have a lower level room available but immediately offered for our dog to use the elevator. Much appreciated! The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One area of opportunity is timing of housekeeping. We left our room early in the morning and returned around 5 p.m. to find housekeeping had not cleaned our room yet. Better time management may be needed as several staff were cleaning one room instead of splitting up. I would definitely recommend this facility and will return in the future.

Room Tip: Back of the facility is the quietest. Elevators are available for second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mltanton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and provide us with your feedback. I apologize that housekeeping had not gotten to your room in a timely manner. This definitely seems odd and I will talk with our entire housekeeping department to resolve this problem immediately. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Sincerely,
Eric Seljeskog
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Traveled to South Dakota to see motorcycle races and explore the area. This hotel was centrally located and we had easy access to the highway. Staff was very helpful and polite. Any questions or requests were answered quickly. The breakfast was very good and kept stocked and hot/cold. Candy bowl on front desk was a nice touch. Nightly barbecue during Sturgis Rally was tasty and appreciated, saved us from riding out at night after long days exploring. Bike wash area was a plus. Pool was great for afternoon cool down. Laundry room could use expansion . Would recommend hotel to others visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi Rita,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and will explore your suggestion of adding additional machines to the guest laundry.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at next years rally.

Thank You,
Eric Seljeskog
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews