We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveller rating
1,005
467
161
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,005
467
161
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree beerevening receptionwafflesclose to downtownhigh schoolcivic centerbeer and wineroom was cleanfree breakfastwould stay here againfront desk staffnice hotelbiscuits and gravyblack hillsgreat roomstaff was friendlyup to date
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Beds are nice, room was fine (normal hotel room). The breakfast is the usual non-nutritious foods, but I think most people like it. Not good for anyone who eats consciously.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank M9775KTamyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHillsGeneralManager, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with Hojo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here at the rapid City hojo the desk clerk named Kathy was very professional and pleasant and helpful to our guest and we are here in on regular basis with multiple tour groups and I noticed she's always smiling and pleasant with us she's definitely a great employee to deal with on check in keep up the great work thanks from C.henderson Arrow Stage Lines

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHillsGeneralManager, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review Chris. I am happy to hear that Kathy was accommodating for your group tour and that you enjoyed working with her during your multiple stays. Thank you for staying with us, we can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, which we enjoyed. The location is perfect for the attractions in the area. The room was nice, clean and very big. They have a nice feature in the afternoon, where they have free beers, soda and pop corn, which resultet in many from the hotel came down and talked with each other. The breakfast had a good variety for everybody, which we liked a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LarsGam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHillsGeneralManager, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your two night stay with us. Thank you for staying with Hojo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Everything was wonderful! The hotel was easy to find, and walking distance to downtown restaurants. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank G8261IItomh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHillsGeneralManager, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and thank you for choosing to stay with Hojo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BHillsGeneralManager, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews