We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveller rating
1,005
467
161
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,005
467
161
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree beerevening receptionwafflesclose to downtownhigh schoolcivic centerbeer and wineroom was cleanfree breakfastwould stay here againfront desk staffnice hotelbiscuits and gravyblack hillsgreat roomstaff was friendlyup to date
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The staff is what made this stay very enjoyable. Friendly and helpful. We stayed in a king bed suite w/ a Jacuzzi tub. The room was spacious and clean. Nice size pool and two hot tubs. Clean area again. Cleanliness is very important for me. My only negative would be to clean up the washer/dryer units and the area. I know may be hard to keep up w/ due to what people may wash, but I think needs more attention on a daily basis. Breakfast always good and we enjoyed the social time each evening! Awesome staff you have here HJ - (stay of June 12-17) A few name tags we did catch were: Jen/Dani/Proctor?-we did not get the names of all, too busy enjoying their service/conversations!
-The Roberts

Room Tip: Do not overlook this brand of hotel for it's price and amenities, a fantastic value!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrearE2829ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHillsGeneralManager, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your week long stay with us. I have shared your review with our staff as they love to hear from happy travelers. I will take your comment about the laundry room under advisement. Thank you for choosing Hojo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice customer service upon check in. The room was clean and had plenty of room for four of us. The bathroom was nice and clean. I suggest going somewhere else for breakfast because it's not good here. This would be my only complaint. Great sleep though.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mbjcmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHillsGeneralManager, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Hojo. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will consider us for future trips to Rapid City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BHillsGeneralManager, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BHillsGeneralManager, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Disappointed to
Find a dirty towel in the bathroom. Found the breakfast to be minimal and we were shocked when the TV was turned off at the scheduled end of breakfast. Essentially saying, "Get out!".
Recommend not staying.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 61jbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHillsGeneralManager, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty. I am sorry that you felt you weren't able to stay in the breakfast room. We encourage you to speak with staff of any hotel property when you run into moments like this. I do apologize for the towel. I have review this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews