We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just wanted to say what a great stay here at the AmericInn in Rapid City! The hotel is clean and comfortable. The location is good too - convenient -just a short walk from Wal-Mart and not far from Rushmore Mall. Have to give a special mention to the manager - Deanna Click - what a warm and welcoming person. She really went out of her way to ensure that everyone was taken care of and happy and always willing to help with questions and information about the local area! The staff in general were very helpful and friendly. Would def not hesitate to stay again the next time I am in South Dakota!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToLoveLaughLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at AmericInn Lodge & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
DeAnna Click
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    119
    70
    61
    72
See reviews for
264
148
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waverly, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is in a very convenient location to restaurants, shopping, downtown Rapid City, and to all the area attractions. Check in/out was effortless and the staff was always friendly, polite (and there were a few difficult/rude people) and helpful. It is a very clean hotel, the room was clean, bed was comfortable...great pillows, bathroom sparkling and a nice hot shower. Housekeeping staff was great. Nice pool. The doors to the rooms squeaked and I did point this out, but it was not a big deal. I would check them out, they seem to be able to find deals if it is not the peak season and if they are not busy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank churchhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at AmericInn Lodge & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
DeAnna Click
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

My girlfriend and I walked along and found this place after getting stranded at the Rapid City Toyota dealership following some car issues on our roadtrip. It was a long walk and we just picked the first okay looking place we found, but we actually ended up really happy with our choice.

We found the staff to be really friendly, and our room was big and had a clean bathroom. The lobby looked really neat - lodge-themed with a deer's head and wooden posts. When we left our car at the dealership, we didn't think to bring any swimming gear so we were sad that we didn't get to utilise the pool or hot tub which looked inviting.

After a good night's rest, we went down and helped ourselves to a good hot breakfast, with American biscuits and gravy included. Then without any hassles, we moved on to go and get our car fixed.

While I didn't find anything to do in Rapid City apart from wander around Target, if you're stopping by I would definitely recommend this place for its service, comfort, and free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dion-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at AmericInn Lodge & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
DeAnna Click
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stay at this Inn when we visit Rapid City. It is clean, friendly, comfortable & has very nice rooms with an exercise room. The staff takes initiative to address problems even if they do not know the answer they will find it out.

Room Tip: the suites are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at AmericInn Lodge & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
DeAnna Click
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliance
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel has alot to be desired.....rooms are not well maintained. Holes in wall, broken tv mounts, phones broken in room. I informed staff of the broken telephone and they confirmed it. Made no offer to remedy the situation. Breakfast area is small and when filled with people it's impossible to get any items. Breakfast attendant moved at the speed of a snail!!! Almost every item available was gone and she disappeared for 10 minutes, returning with 10 donuts. She was very rude when I asked if she was bringing more biscuits. The motel closes the pool at 9:00 am for "pool maintance" Absolutely ridiculous considering check out time is at 11:00. It seems the pool would be maintained sometime in the early afternoon. Don't waste your time on this one!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnGenMgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I do apologize for the problems that you recently endured during your stay with our hotel. It is our number 1 priority to give the best customer service to our guests and provide a good, clean, friendly environment to all that stay with us. I also want you to be assured that the things you have brought to my attention will be addressed right away so that this is not a problem in the future. I hope that if you come back thru our area you would be willing to give our hotel another chance to prove our goals to you.


Thanks,
DeAnna Click
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rapid City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
0.2 km away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#24 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Address: 1632 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,550 - ₹ 14,542
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-90 (Exit 59) in Rapid City, South Dakota. While staying at the AmericInn Rapid City hotel, make time to explore the area, including a visit to the incredible Mount Rushmore, the equally inspiring Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State park, South Dakota casinos and the stunning Black Hills National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rapid City
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing