We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
11
21
15
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
21
15
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool central location a great place to stay local attractions black hills kari laundry wifi deadwood cabin
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while we visited Mt. Rushmore. This park is located in an area that gave us the opportunity to visit the local town for provisions and a long overdue trip to a dinner buffet, as well as visit the National Parks. We had tv, wifi, full hookups, a pet area and the night time view of Rapid City is beautiful. We did not use the laundry or fitness rooms nor the bath house, but they are available. Check in was easy and we were escorted to our site. The park is terraced and the access to 16 is easy. This park has a zero pet poo tolerance policy, which is great. We have 2 small doxies, who love to walk and to not step in another animals poo along the way or have our naturally curious dogs investigate it, makes for a better walk.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suziwoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Park is high above the City and has a nice view. The park itself is on a slope, close to the highway but road noise was not a problem. Pull in pad with full hook-up (30 amp). Graveled and fairly level. Internet is spotty, water pressure is good, TV reception okay. The park has a pool that appeared closed up and laundry facilities that were pricey $2 for a wash and $2 for dryer. I went to use the large dryer and found out that the coin slot was jammed... so had to then move wet laundry to another. sigh.. Fitness room was locked and no place outside looked safe for a run ... so walked around the campground and one area had a strong sewer smell. Asphalt is broken with potholes and had to watch every step. We even had broken asphalt chunks in our parking pad. - $42.18 with Good Sam discount. Had scheduled 2 nights in the area but will look for another park.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Rapid City RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Well, let's start with the facts, I looked up your reservation. and you only paid for one night, and only reserved one, so there wasn't any second night you didn't stay for, your a liar and that sets the tone for the rest of my reply. We installed a new mesh wifi system and fiber optic service this year so when you said internet was spotty I went to your site, #413, and streamed, no problem, a movie on my Direct TV app while sitting at the picnic table, hmm. If you had opened the pool gate you would have found it not only open, but the pool heated to 86 degrees, another hmm. If you had a issue with the laundry room any normal person would inform the office there is a issue that needed attention, but not you, screw the other guests, but I find it hard to believe you didn't storm up to the office demanding a refund, oh that would have meant exercise, I'll just complain online and not address the issue while there so if there was one it could be addressed for other guests. BTW if you had turned the knob to the right it works fine, the spring is week, but to much hassle for you to walk up to the office or call. The fitness room is open and gets lots of use, if you really wanted to use it you would have asked if you had a issue, but we have already covered your lazyness. (I think it was karma) Unsafe, really, in what way? 18 acres on 4 camping levels with a nice path to walk and enjoy the quiet peace of nature, many active guests love walking the property, but you would rather sit in the a/c in your camper and complain then be outdoors and active and ask questions. Please don't come back, I don't want you on my property again. Tom S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

On our way to volunteer at The International Cadet Camporee in the Black Hills, from Alberta Canada, our transmission blew..... while we were waiting for our tow truck I called around for campgrounds where we could get towed to.... Kari was SO sympathetic and so accommodating. When we finally got to the campground at 10:00, Karri was waiting for us along with the camp "host/employee" Jim..... they guided us to where we needed to go and asked if we needed ANYTHING to not to hesitate to call them. We were there for 3 days... and made some great friends whom we will not forget... It is a great place to stay and very easy to go touring from........ Thank you Friends!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank h0th0th0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Rapid City RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

All of us here are glad we could make your visit enjoyable, and we hope your mechanical issues are behind you! It was great meeting you, happy trails friends!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The owners of this campground were more than gracious and made us feel like family. They even came out to wish us a safe trip when we left. They helped us get into the campsite, gave us directions to the activities in town and the other nearby towns. We recommend this campground to anyone staying for a visit to Mount Rushmore

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank sueannz314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Rapid City RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and letting others know how much you enjoyed it here in Rapid City,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Our experience couldn't be more positive. Enjoyed the work ethic of this couple. Beautiful scenery, used the laundry a couple of times. Loved the fitness center and the view was awesome! Unique set up with 4 levels/terraced hillside for walking. Great location and easy to find. If you would have an issue they respond immediately. I highly recommend RV camping, tenting or renting a cabin here. Swimming pool was pristine and the shuffle board brought fun youthful memories playing in the rain with my husband.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank simplychar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Rapid City RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for the kind words, it was our pleasure having you stay with us, so happy you enjoyed the rv park. Tom S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews