We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rapid City RV Park & Campground
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$ 208
US$ 161
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 127
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 159
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$ 197
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 202
US$ 181
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 170
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Sky Lodge(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
10
20
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
20
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poola great place to staycentral locationblack hillskarilaundrywifimtdeadwoodcabin
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

On our way to volunteer at The International Cadet Camporee in the Black Hills, from Alberta Canada, our transmission blew..... while we were waiting for our tow truck I called around for campgrounds where we could get towed to.... Kari was SO sympathetic and so accommodating. When we finally got to the campground at 10:00, Karri was waiting for us along with the camp "host/employee" Jim..... they guided us to where we needed to go and asked if we needed ANYTHING to not to hesitate to call them. We were there for 3 days... and made some great friends whom we will not forget... It is a great place to stay and very easy to go touring from........ Thank you Friends!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank h0th0th0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Rapid City RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

All of us here are glad we could make your visit enjoyable, and we hope your mechanical issues are behind you! It was great meeting you, happy trails friends!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The owners of this campground were more than gracious and made us feel like family. They even came out to wish us a safe trip when we left. They helped us get into the campsite, gave us directions to the activities in town and the other nearby towns. We recommend this campground to anyone staying for a visit to Mount Rushmore

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank sueannz314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Rapid City RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and letting others know how much you enjoyed it here in Rapid City,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Our experience couldn't be more positive. Enjoyed the work ethic of this couple. Beautiful scenery, used the laundry a couple of times. Loved the fitness center and the view was awesome! Unique set up with 4 levels/terraced hillside for walking. Great location and easy to find. If you would have an issue they respond immediately. I highly recommend RV camping, tenting or renting a cabin here. Swimming pool was pristine and the shuffle board brought fun youthful memories playing in the rain with my husband.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank simplychar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Rapid City RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for the kind words, it was our pleasure having you stay with us, so happy you enjoyed the rv park. Tom S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The staff were helpful. the park and sites are on slightly steep hill side. Tight fit in some spots. Fantastic views of the city lights at night and evening stars. Laundromat a bit rundown looking but machines worked. Seems most sites occupied by long term residents. Large dog run. Easy access to highways, stores and central location for day trips to Mt Rushmore, Deadwood, Sturgis, Devils Tower and Badlands.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crloganphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Rapid City RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us, and the nice review. The park is a work in progress, but we can see the light at the end of the tunnel. As for long term residents we don't have any, we have just a few seasonal like traveling nurses, over 90% of our sites are tourists visiting the area, and yes, some stay longer than others. safe travels and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

As we pulled in at night we were greeted by a breathtaking view of rapid city. We came in after hours all our paperwork was on the office door as promised and we had no problem finding our site. The sites are tiered so everyone gets the view. The sites are big enough for our 40 foot rv, our car and space for sitting and enjoying the view.The staff is very nice and helpful. Location is perfect for seeing all the sites. It is a 5 minute drive to town and shopping, 25 min to monuments and parks, 25 minutes to Sturgis and less than an hour to deadwood and the badlands. The owners are new and working to fix the place up. You can tell they are very dedicated to making this an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a site away from the road
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcb272016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Rapid City RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, hopefully we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews