We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
52
75
43
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
75
43
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn express exxon station black hills medical appointment rushmore road the breakfast area recently stayed here main road would stay here again breakfast attendant nice clean hotel loved this hotel yogurt reptile gardens mini fridge indoor pool other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Sep 23 - 25, 2016
We decided to stay here because of the brand change from HI Express to Quality Inn. We have been staying here for over 10 years now but after last years fiasco we were going to stay across Rushmore Road. (See our review June 2015)
We wish we had...no updates to the property, breakfast was bland, and the pool was closed Sat night. Room smelled musty.
I can see why IHG got out from underneath this property.
Just checked our travel logs and the first time we stayed at this hotel was for a business trip in 2000. Meetings are at the hospital so this is conveniently just a short walk away.
Too bad as this used to be an outstanding place.
Again be advised that this is the former Holiday Inn Express on Cathedral Drive behind the gas station at the top of Rushmore Road.

Room Tip: No recommendations
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank RubynRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Spent three days at Quality inn Sept 17-20 . Rooms are relatively clean and quiet some wear and tear and a few stains that don't look good. Mattresses are broken down and hard to sleep on. Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is average.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank phillipsdrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly. Pet friendly and clean rooms and lobby. Breakfast was good and had a good variety of items. A good value for your money. Located in a main artery to Mt Rushmore and other points of interest in the area. Easy access and great location

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank tonycad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Sunday morning breakfast was understaffed. Recliner in King room was dirty and dusty plus no cushion. Replaced 3rd day with an office chair! Keys would not work in door, remade 2 times then used new card and it worked. Difficult to find entrance, needs sign on cathedral street. Main entrance and pool area beautifully redone but hadn't done update to rooms. Pillows uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 98camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Nice big room and comfortable bed. Pillows never seem adequate as I need to sleep with my head raised so we bring our own. Nice accessible tub/shower combo with good grab bars and high rise toilet also with grab bar. Coast a bit more than usual for Quality Inns but due to the location near to MT Rushmore and with Sturgis bike week going on, higher price was expected.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews