We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good room-No elevator.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Northern maine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good room-No elevator.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Were originally assigned a first floor room but the check-in clerk mentioned that the rooms on the first floor were pet friendly rooms and because my wife is extremely allergic to dogs and cats and has asthma, we opted for a 2nd floor room.
The hotel does not have an elevator, so we had to carry all of our suitcases(4) up a steep flight of stairs to get to our room. It was hot(there were tornado warnings all night) so needless to say we were very happy when we found that the room air conditioner was extremely efficient at keeping our room cool.
The room seemed to be recently refurbished as there was a fresh coat of paint. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. The water volume from the shower was adequate.
We couldn't eat or look at the main breakfast offering. It was either sausage gravy or chipped beef, but it looked like something else. Yes there is cereal, juice, breads and breakfast beverages, but we opted for breakfast at McDonalds.
This is a perfect place to stop if you are looking for a clean accomodation, but make sure you're in shape if you get a 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spudpicker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    46
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
40
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

I stayed two nights - rooms are clean and food nearby. Breakfast was a disappointment. Chipped beef and biscuits only choice. Also I checked out at 5:00am and had to find the clerk and she delayed me significantly talking on the phone getting help checking me out. I was on business with a 7:32am flight in Pierre, SD. Decent facility poor service I was disappointed. Nevertheless I'd give them a
second try based on newness and cleanliness of facility.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bringstheeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We had spent all day on the road on a family vacation and just had a bad experience at another chain in Kimball, SD where we walked out, got a refund, and went on west. We ended up here and at that point of the trip we were very tired. We were hoping for the best after our previous experience and ended up getting a piece of heaven in the process here at the Quality Inn!! We paid only $2 more here than the previous motel and got a luxourious suite, which was spacious, tastful, and the beds were some of the best and most comfortable we had ever slept in! Too to top off the fantastic nights stay we had a bountiful breakfast buffet awaiting us in the morning with a cheery host and pleasant conversation. When I went out to the car in the morning before breakfast I was greeted with smiles and cheery attitudes from other members of the staff. It sold us for the rest of the trip we were looking for other Quality Inns along the way!!!

Room Tip: This was one of the nicest stays ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horizonbts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Stayed at the Quality Inn on 6/11/11 while traveling through Chamberlain, SD on vacation for one night. The hotel is across the bridge from Chamberlain in Oacoma, but the rooms are modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable and there are several food options nearby within walking distance. Unfortunately, the service is lacking. The front desk clerk was busy with the computer and seemed perturbed that I took his time away from whatever he was doing to check in. The hot breakfast options would be good, but the staff did not bother to keep the items stocked, even after we asked. We mentioned that upon checkout and were told by Evette that we should have come and informed the front desk as if it were somehow our fault. Overall, not a bad place if you need to stay for a single night, but don't expect much in the way of customer service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aceatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

If you are seeking the latest decor and design, keep driving another 2 hours to the nearest high quality hotel. But, if you are tired and want something ultra clean, comfortable and with a pleasant cheerful staff, stop here!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Expedition01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oacoma
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
7.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
5.2 km away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 100 E Sd Highway 16, PO Box 38, Oacoma, SD 57365-6506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Oacoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oacoma
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,684 - ₹ 7,060
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is beautifully furnished and has many wonderful amenities including flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, and coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and for added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. On-site parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Oacoma
Holiday Inn Oacoma
Oacoma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing