We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Even In The Winter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place Even In The Winter”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stay here quite frequently on trips and have never been unhappy. The staff is nice, the work out treadmills are new and the rooms are great. I have to commute 50 miles for work but the drive is worth it when considering the choices in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bucksterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    103
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
171
71
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This was a fabulous place to stay. We would definitely return again.

Pros:
Super Clean
Quiet
Conveniently located
Friendly and accomodating staff
Gorgeous pool and waterslide
Comfortable and spotless bedding
Thick, soft towels
Lovely pool with waterslide
Huge queen bed room
Lovely breakfast offerings

Cons:
I really hate the coffee maker placed in the bathroom (This is really picky, but I had to find something!)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilbet247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emhrnbsn
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Very clean and comfortable, beds almost too soft for us, staff very nice, breakfast buffet kept fresh and warm throughout the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emhrnbsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Good location ..Clean rooms..Rude morning front desk.. Great service..Unsafe slide pool..too crowded..Good breakfast...We will stay here again without using the pool..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dream_BigA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn after great reviews on your site. It was very nice, we haven't stayed at a Holiday Hotel in quite awhile and were pleasantly impressed. It was vey clean, comfortable and a great hot breakfast. It had a great waterslide and we had our granddaughter with us. She enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sander1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
611 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Mitchell
171 reviews
0.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
0.7 km away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Mitchell
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
Address: 810 E Spruce St, Mitchell, SD 57301-4879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,965 - ₹ 12,512
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel Near Mitchell Municipal AirportCome and enjoy our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell, SD. Our hotel is conveniently located just five miles from the famous Corn Palace and within walking distance of the world's foremost outfitter, Cabela's .Your family can enjoy staying at our hotel in Mitchell, South Dakota, located just off I-90 your gateway to Mt. Rushmore, Badlands and the Black Hills. The location offers you easy access to numerous local attractions including the Dakota Discovery Museum, and the Prehistoric Indian Village. Other nearby attractions include Lake Mitchell and the Model Car Museum. Golfing, shopping and dining are also minutes away.Business travelers can appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel. This Mitchell hotel offers close proximity to many local companies such as Graphic Packaging International, Innovative Systems, Toshiba, Dakota Manufacturing and Dakota Weslyan University. In addition, our hotel provides meeting space for up to 50 people, as well as business services that include free high-speed, wireless Internet access.While you stay at our Mitchell, SD hotel, enjoy amenities that include a heated indoor pool with a water slide and a large hot tub. You can start your day right with our complimentary hot breakfast bar and keep up your daily routine by using our on-site Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mitchell
Holiday Inn Express Mitchell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing