We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mitchell)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corn Palace Inn(Mitchell)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheel Inn Motel(Mitchell)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Reviews (313)
    Filter reviews
    313 results
    Traveller rating
    179
    105
    23
    5
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    179
    105
    23
    5
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsstayed hereblack hillspool areagreat hotelfree breakfastking suitekids loved the poolpull out couchnice poolthe breakfast areahot breakfastnext morningconvenient locationnice place to stayclean roomsfront desk staffstaff was friendly
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    275 - 280 of 313 reviews
    Reviewed 27 August 2011

    We stayed at the Holiday Inn after great reviews on your site. It was very nice, we haven't stayed at a Holiday Hotel in quite awhile and were pleasantly impressed. It was vey clean, comfortable and a great hot breakfast. It had a great waterslide and we had our granddaughter with us. She enjoyed it very much.

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank sander1105
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 August 2011

    The room was pretty clean and the beds were comfortable. The only issue we had was that the 2 of us who went in the hot tub ended up with a rash. The rash looked very much like bed bug bites. Two different doctors diagnosed "hot tub folliculitis" which was basically a red raised rash from head to toe (which lasted about 4 weeks) which is caused from a hot tub that doesn't have the chemicals balanced properly. Too many bacteria. Yuck. The two of us who didn't go in the hot tub didn't get this rash. Diagnosis confirmed. If we stay here again on our way out to the Black Hills we definitely won't be using the hot tub or the pool.

    Room Tip: Rooms were ok, nothing special
    • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank kbecerra
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 August 2011

    My husband and I stayed here on business for 3 nights. This is a fairly new hotel with nice beds, plenty of towels,and a decent sized room with a large television. The breakfast in the morning is very good and the ladies keep up with replenishing the foods. It also has a pool with a water slide and shallow area for kids. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Travelmomma78
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 August 2011

    Nothing special - but, clean and comfortable and convenient to the highway and downtown Mitchell. Laundry room with soap machine, washer and dryer was a plus on a long road trip across South Dakota. Minutes from Culver's restaurant for a quick bite. Breakfast was typical to hotels of this type.

    Room Tip: All seem to be the same
    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Susie20817
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2011

    We were travelling home from Yellowstone in a vehicle that was having transmission problems, so this was a last-minute booking for us. The staff was courteous and efficient at check-in - something we appreciated after 15 hours of driving! Our room was both clean and luxurious. We did have a problem with the cooling unit in the room, and the manager's response was immediate. He moved us to another room and immediately called his maintenance crew. After a restful night's sleep, we appreciated the breakfast variety that Holiday Inn Express is known for. I would come back to this hotel again when I have more time and when my travelling circumstances are less stressful!

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank geoteacher068
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews