We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Solitude, coziness and contentment.”

Review of Buffalo Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lead, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scott s
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solitude, coziness and contentment.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We arrived to find an immaculate cottage in the woods -- and we truly enjoyed both the hot tub and the wood burning stove … Great place -- highly recommend it! If we go back -- we'll book it for many days … not just one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location …. and amenities.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandon
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shein D
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION! + THE "Cabin in the Woods" of my dream”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It was exactly what we wanted for Sturgis/Spearfish Canyon/Deadwood .. a cozy cabin up on Terry Peak (but NOT high) surrounded by woods - 2 miles to Deadwood, 17 miles to Sturgis: clean, 2 levels - each bedroom (1 up, 1 down) w. Queen beds + additional sleeping room for 2 more - FULLY STOCKED (microwave, coffee maker, toaster, w/d - everything you'd have in your own home) deck w. nice size barbecue grill .. sit out and watch the deer, look at the stars, pick up wine (wine glasses provided w. wine rack) beer, soda, spring water .. flat screen tv w. great speakers in living room which also contains WOOD BURNING FIREPLACE - cords of wood await -- pick up white bread to stuff the squirrel feeder for the 2 happy ones you might spy - RENOVATED BATHROOM!! .. Cozy, roomy - NO MOSQUITOES!! (we're from Florida) - Just pick up groceries and bring bars of soap -seriously ... ... EVERYTHING else is provided ... We had motorcycle on trailer ... lots of room in driveway ... beautifully furnished and so warm and homey ... Just remember to ask manager to STOCK LAUNDRY DETERGENT ... I give this an A ( would've been A+ ) if laundry detergent and WiFi were included... LOVED IT SO MUCH!!!! + location cannot be beat!! Suzie and Ron

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and how it matched what we 'dreamed' about =) "homey cabin in the woods"
Liked least: no laundry detergent, no WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2012
Thanks Suzie! Sorry about the laundry detergent - we dropped the ball on that one. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and enjoyed your time in the Black Hills. We'd love to see great renters like you come back so give us a call if you ever come out this way again!

Jonna Kandolin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing