We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kadoka
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The town is nothing to write home about, but the motel is very good.

Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Josephjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    47
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
51
40
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Visiting family in Kadoka, two of our families stayed for two nights. The rooms were VERY clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and VERY helpful. We had paid for three nights for one of the families and then realized we would be checking out a day early. No questions asked, my account was credited immediately. No highway noise noticed, walls a little thin.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klassyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Traveling through SD at 9p.m, needed overnight stay on the way back to St. Paul. Reasonable, clean, free continental breakfast (toast, micro pancakes, cereal, donuts etc.). Nothing fancy, but can't beat it for value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coldStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed one night on our way to Mt. Rushmore. Located just off the interstate. Easy, friendly check in. Clean lobby, room and bathroom. Breakfast was included (cereal, fruit, breads, coffee, juice). No frills, just a nice clean place to stop for the night. We paid $65/night.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank My-FJCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We were on a long driving trip, seeing the Badlands late in the day on the day we stayed here. We wanted a hotel to stay one night close to the east side of the park, arriving late and leaving early. It was hard to find a decent place in this area. There isn't much there. We somewhat reluctantly booked here, and questioned our decision when seeing the exterior. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Although dated, our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, recommending a decent restaurant nearby. The complimentary breakfast was limited, but just fine. We'd stay here again on another Badlands visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 401 South Dakota Hwy, Jct I-90 and Hwy 73, Kadoka, SD 57543
Region: United States > South Dakota > Kadoka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kadoka
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,476 - ₹ 7,989
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Kadoka, South Dakota. Our facility offers spacious Guest Rooms. All our Guest Rooms are furnished with High-Speed Internet Access, Cable TV, Complimentary Local Calls, and Wakeup Service. We also provide a fresh Complimentary Continental Breakfast. For business travelers we offer Fax and Copy service. We have a Dining Room which can be converted to a Meeting Room. Our courteous and experienced Front Desk staff is here to assist you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing