We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Get Away In The Woods”

Review of Silver King Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Deadwood, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Peggy H
Sloan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Get Away In The Woods”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the Silver King Lodge for 6 nights at the end of September. We wanted a place for 2 couples who enjoy cooking, relaxing and enjoying scenery. We definitely found that and much more at Silver King Lodge. The remoteness and beauty were just what we were looking for - yet we were only 5-miles from Deadwood. The cabin and property are very nicely decorated in rustic furnishings, beautiful kitchen which worked well for couples who enjoy cooking together. Newer cabin and clean. Nice additional small cabin comes with the lodge which has a king bed and porch. Backside of the house looks onto a stream and stone hillside - the sound of water in the steam was very relaxing. We hadn't been to the Black Hills for many years and the beauty of the area and this property made our visit a wonderful time. Highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanna H
1 review
“Ladies get away!!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house was absolutely amazing, the pictures didn't do it any justice. The no cell phone service or internet absolutely added to our experience. However, being we were all mothers, we would have appreciated a land line incase of emergencies. The only downfall to this location was the no washer/dryer. Considering there is a hot tub and not enough towels on site, I am thankful that I had the foresight to have everyone bring towels. Our group loved this cabin and hope to make this a reoccurring location for us. Total disconnect, food, laughs, drinks and bonding this is a must do for anyone needing to rejuvenate. Oh and the sound of the water flowing in the creek out back was so calming.....SUPER AMAZING WEEKEND!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thanks for the review Shanna! We are so glad you enjoyed it and we will make sure to suggest to people to bring extra towels as well as leave more there for the guests. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvotey
1 review
“Very Beautiful”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Gorgeous and comfortable home. The snow on the rock face just beyond the creek was breathtaking. Pleasantly surprised to find enameled cast iron cookware in the kitchen and an amazing gas range. The water does have a strong sulfurous odor, so take bottled water for beverages, cooking, and brushing teeth. Lighting is perfect for ambiance but not reading or makeup application. Corkscrew provided but take your own wine glasses. There was a solid sheet of ice from the Master bedroom to the hot tub. Really needs rubber grid mats. If you stay longer than one night, take extra firewood. While we were there, the temperature dropped to -21 but even with all the windows, the heater kept us toasty. We would definitely book again. Would love to visit in Spring or Fall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Thanks for the feedback! We will look into more firewood and the mats for the hot tub. So glad you enjoyed the cabin and the setting. We'd love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meg_troy
nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stay in the black hills at the amazing Silver King Lodge”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just loved our stay, everything about this rental was great! Perfect location and gorgeous property, surrounded by the beauty of the Black Hills. We planned the trip for our 7 year wedding anniversary and our 4 yr old joined us as well. We easily could have had another family or a few couples there also and still have room. The hot tub off of the lower bedroom was great! Our son had the best time throwing rocks in the creek out back. We will definitely be back!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thanks for letting us know about your trip! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Silver King Lodge and we'd love to see you back.
Deadwood Connections
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing