We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
63
27
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
27
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen charlotte track family room friendly hosts short drive great shower a great place to stay the kitchen melissa motel backpackers picton facilities unit internet hammocks
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely motel. Idyllic rural setting. Lovely owners. The best bed, pillow and duvets. Incredibly helpful owner's who went over and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Will definitely return if we are down that way again.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank kimberly_carey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at Linkwater Motel.
It’s a great location and acts as a hub for local activities. Momorangi and the new Link Track are close by, and Anikiwa and the start of the Queen Charlotte Track are just across the bay. The local towns of Havelock and Picton are a short drive away and the bike track connecting these two is well underway. A slightly longer drive takes you to Te Mahia and Portage.

The hosts are helpful and friendly and sorted any problems quickly and graciously.
Our unit (4 beds in two separate bedrooms) was much nicer than a typical motel. It had a full kitchen, a proper dining table and a sofa and two recliners.
WiFi is free, though it’s allocated in 500MB renewable packets which is a bit small these days! There is no cellular coverage so you need a VOIP app for your mobile if you wish to make calls.
Recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mikroswhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

I loved staying here - I only wish I could of stayed 1 more night (as had to catch a ferry the next morning). The pool was so nice and refreshing and clean, and there where some hammocks out the back that were so comfortable and in the shade. The room I had (in the backpackers part of the accommodation) was so nice and clean and the bed was so comfortable (best sleep I have had for a while) and the shared kitchen and lounge were clean and easy to find everything. I would highly recommend this place to everyone (better if you have a car to get there). The owners were so friendly and helpful and very considerate. I can’t wait to come back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank PortiaH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This is a great place to stay for a night for a backpacker. The hosts are really friendly, there is internet en the kitchen, shower and bathroom are clean. I Liked staying here. They are very welcoming, also for campers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelerEdwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Run by the most lovely couple Adam and Melissa who are really friendly and super accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool, spa pool and relaxing in the hammocks among the cherry trees. Close location to Picton, Havelock and Blenhiem. Nestled in idealic surroundings with bicycle track to Te Anau water front township and close location to local pub/restaurant, petrol station and out door adventure equipment hire and walking tracks. We felt very safe and secure and enjoyed the quiet area. Clean and nicely decorated rooms with everything you need and great shower heads. Thank you for the best stay looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2scorpions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews