We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
9
11
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
11
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Comfortable beds. Good nights rest. Cleaner than expected from a motel. Great front desk staff. Wont be dissapointed if staying here. Plus, awesome pub and grill across the street!! Great food there! Quaint town.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The owner is super nice and everything about it is decent, especially considering the location and the price. My husband found it a bit offputting due to the bugs that had gotten in from the outside, but I think that most roadside hotels like this will have a few and there were none of the bad kind. Otherwise it was, as advertised, very clean. For me, there was nothing to complain about and if I'm out in this stretch of the world again I would be perfectly happy staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Found the room clean and comfortable. The motel is located convenient to highway. Classic logistics...park direct in front of your door. City road is under construction but does not effect the services such as gas station and restaurant directly behind motel. Room had air conditioner set on auto. Changed setting to low and it worked quieter than on prior setting. Couple pulled in with camper and stayed here...easy to park their rig in spacious lot. Would I come back...yes.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank R2Ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This hotel might look old on the outside, but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. They are also a good size and even have a glider chair to relax. The water pressure in the shower was awesome as well. Our rate was around 55.00 per room-you can't beat this deal. It is almost a tiny step back in time as the check in process is very quaint and just down right simple. I highly recommend this place to stay.

Room Tip: Clean clean clean!!!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

This motel is old but front desk man is very nice. The pillows could be updated;they are flat. The rate is very reasonable for someone just passing through town. The bar behind the motel has good food as does the Touch of Dutch restaurant;if you don't want Subway, BK, or Caseys Pizza.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from semi truck parking (sorry don't know the direction).
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews