We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
9
11
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
11
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2014

This motel is old but front desk man is very nice. The pillows could be updated;they are flat. The rate is very reasonable for someone just passing through town. The bar behind the motel has good food as does the Touch of Dutch restaurant;if you don't want Subway, BK, or Caseys Pizza.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from semi truck parking (sorry don't know the direction).
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

After traveling many miles, we arrived late Into town . The kind front desk clerk checked us in even after hours . The place is old, but our room was very clean and bed was comfy !! I would return again . Close to exit to return to highway and the price was affordable. Shower was hot and towels were soft .

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauderdalenicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

I gave this 5 stars for the value, friendliness, and cleanliness. It is an older 70's motel that has been updated, but still kept it's charm. It is family owned by an American and the owner checked us in.

We are on our way to the Badlands and Black Hills and needed a place to sleep. We paid under $65 with tax for a clean and comfortable place to sleep. It served our purposes. It is older and not perfect but it was very clean.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanaLfromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Family owned. Their is only 2 motels in this town. The crossroads is the older one, but it is by far the better place to stay. The rates are very reasonable The staff is very friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and the beds are excellent. Slept the night without hardly moving. Also the Touch of Dutch restaurant just down the street has an excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location and very clean. Owner on location with fantastic employees keep this hotel one of 2 in Beresford, SD. Hotel us quiet close to freeway access. Several Food options nearby. Have stayed several times over the national brand across the street due to cleanliness and quiet issues.

Room Tip: All rooms have been upgraded with new mattresses, bedding and towels.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNTraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews