We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Crossroads Motel

Crossroads Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beresford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crossroads Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beresford
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This hotel might look old on the outside, but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. They are also a good size and even have a glider chair to relax. The water pressure in the shower was awesome as well. Our rate was around 55.00 per room-you can't beat this deal. It is almost a tiny step back in time as the check in process is very quaint and just down right simple. I highly recommend this place to stay.

Room Tip: Clean clean clean!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2014

This motel is old but front desk man is very nice. The pillows could be updated;they are flat. The rate is very reasonable for someone just passing through town. The bar behind the motel has good food as does the Touch of Dutch restaurant;if you don't want Subway, BK, or Caseys Pizza.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from semi truck parking (sorry don't know the direction).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

After traveling many miles, we arrived late Into town . The kind front desk clerk checked us in even after hours . The place is old, but our room was very clean and bed was comfy !! I would return again . Close to exit to return to highway and the price was affordable. Shower was hot and towels were soft .

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauderdalenicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

I gave this 5 stars for the value, friendliness, and cleanliness. It is an older 70's motel that has been updated, but still kept it's charm. It is family owned by an American and the owner checked us in.

We are on our way to the Badlands and Black Hills and needed a place to sleep. We paid under $65 with tax for a clean and comfortable place to sleep. It served our purposes. It is older and not perfect but it was very clean.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanaLfromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Family owned. Their is only 2 motels in this town. The crossroads is the older one, but it is by far the better place to stay. The rates are very reasonable The staff is very friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and the beds are excellent. Slept the night without hardly moving. Also the Touch of Dutch restaurant just down the street has an excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Crossroads Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Motel

Address: 1409 W Cedar St, Beresford, SD 57004-1521
Region: United States > South Dakota > Beresford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beresford
Price Range: ₹ 3,238 - ₹ 4,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing