We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
9
11
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
11
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2014

After traveling many miles, we arrived late Into town . The kind front desk clerk checked us in even after hours . The place is old, but our room was very clean and bed was comfy !! I would return again . Close to exit to return to highway and the price was affordable. Shower was hot and towels were soft .

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauderdalenicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

I gave this 5 stars for the value, friendliness, and cleanliness. It is an older 70's motel that has been updated, but still kept it's charm. It is family owned by an American and the owner checked us in.

We are on our way to the Badlands and Black Hills and needed a place to sleep. We paid under $65 with tax for a clean and comfortable place to sleep. It served our purposes. It is older and not perfect but it was very clean.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanaLfromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Family owned. Their is only 2 motels in this town. The crossroads is the older one, but it is by far the better place to stay. The rates are very reasonable The staff is very friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and the beds are excellent. Slept the night without hardly moving. Also the Touch of Dutch restaurant just down the street has an excellent breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location and very clean. Owner on location with fantastic employees keep this hotel one of 2 in Beresford, SD. Hotel us quiet close to freeway access. Several Food options nearby. Have stayed several times over the national brand across the street due to cleanliness and quiet issues.

Room tip: All rooms have been upgraded with new mattresses, bedding and towels.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNTraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hi we came down from Mn. Worked all day and needed a room for the night.
This place is Locally owned! Very NICE people. THANKS!!!!!
It was clean and quite. We had our service dog with and had no problems with that!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews