We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
517
47
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
517
47
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles breakfast room northern black hills great place to stay breakfast was amazing breakfast attendant the entire staff devils tower home away from home other hotels fresh fruit pool and hot tub wonderful hotel quiet room biscuits and gravy rooms are clean front desk person
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My husband and I were traveling through SD and decided to stay in Belle Fourche at the AmericInn.
We are so glad that we did! Our room was immaculately clean. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was better than most of the larger chain hotels that we have stayed in. It was very apparent that the staff at this hotel took great pride in each and every one of their jobs. We will be back!
Deborah O

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debdebowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Our staff DOES take great pride in their work to ensure our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay! Diane, our breakfast attendant is a wonderful omelet maker and does her best to give everyone a good breakfast in a clean environment during breakfast hours from 5am-10am. Thank you for your review and we shall see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Very clean, quiet and pleasant room. Friendly, welcoming and attentive staff. The breafast was great and the coffee bar is a nice touch. A nice hiking trail near the river is close by for early morning or evening walks.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank nancyaW8823HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

The River Walk is a popular 5 mile paved path for walking, jogging, biking, etc. around Belle Fourche. The path winds through the city with a picnic area near the Center of the Nation Avenue of Flags and the Center of the Nation Monument. We are glad found our accommodations to your liking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Did not get the room we booked! Wanted the second floor so as not to have to listen to the people above us. Made our reservation weeks ahead of time. Had to listen to kids running past midnight the first night and a baby waking us up at 2am and 5am the second night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank X5055TVmichaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Booking online through a travel site such as Google, Expedia, etc. can cause issues such as this one where you booked into a room with a king bed with a patio. When you checked in, you mentioned you were supposed to be on the 2nd floor, our front desk staff discussed this with you and, after looking at your confirmation letter, you saw that you had booked into the first room floor. When calling us directly, we can avoid issues such as this and we felt badly that we did not have a balcony room available for you during your stay. Please always call the front desk if there is a noise issues such as kids in the hall as we have designated quiet time and will do our best to ensure the rule is enforced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This hotel was amazingly comfortable but it was the service that was overwhelming. While the entire staff we met was great, it was Stacy in the breakfast area who stole the show. She was engaging with each of the guests and provided excellent service. Not only did she keep everything filled and available, she also prepared omelettes and waffles for each guest desiring one. This was my first time in an AmericInn and they will now be at the top of my list for lodging in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

I love working in the breakfast room and being able to actually visit with our guests and ensure they have a good meal before venturing forth into their day whether it is for work or play! Our "Queen of the Breakfast" Diane, is wonderful and actually won "Breakfast Attendant of the Year" for the entire chain! Thank you for putting us at the top of your list for lodging in the future and I hope we can visit again on your next trip to Belle Fourche!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Hotel prices are modest in Bel Fourche, SD, so we stayed in one of the best for a modest amount of money. The hotel was very attractive, clean, comfortable and had a beautiful lobby with a library. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RedClayRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Our lobby is a wonderful place to relax, visit, or read a book from our library. Thank you for taking time to let others know about your stay with us. Best wishes in your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews