We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We've stayed here 3 times now - twice last April and once this month (Oct) - Hampton House is a beautiful old mansion with a large front "family/sitting" room, a wide foyer and 3 rooms - we've stayed in 2 of the 3 rooms. They are each unique in terms of layout, furnishings and bath. The owners/hosts are exceptionally friendly and make you feel more like a friend staying over as opposed to a paying guest. The biggest plus for us is how much they love animals and allow small dogs. Our pug, Lucy, loves it there and feels the love surrounding her there. Inside is eclectically decorated with furnishings, art and glass collections from all over the world. Breakfast is quick and easy in order to get on to your next destination and served in the lovely dining room which adjoins the community front/family room. There are several antique shops in the historic part of the town and the location is close to I95 -- a nice alternative to downtown Charleston and all the traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank silvermarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5a249byo, Owner at The Hampton House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank You So Much and Loved seeing You again and LUCY Love !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We got caught in traffic out of Myrtle Beach, it was after 9:00. They held a place for us. Stayed on the phone with directions. Lovely home, wonderful comfortable room and super comfy bed. Wonderful, full breakfast. Saw the dollhouse collection, very interesting and informative. Immaculate and wonderful gracious innkeepers. Will visit again.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

We had a comforting experiance during difficult times. This place took our minds off the worries and the hospitality and warm welcome of Diane and Henry gave reassurance to a pleasant visit. Our daughter was fascinated by their in house antique doll museum. This is truly a magical place. Highly recommended. Would not stay anywhere else but here on future visits.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Grave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Enchanting holiday decor! Amazing House, Wonderful hosts, relaxing stay, lovely warm room, great art, fantastic book collection and delicious breakfast! We also really appreciated that they are dog friendly. Thank you for having us, we will return.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank TravelingFats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5a249byo, Owner at The Hampton House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Thank You for your great review, We enjoyed meeting you both,
hope to see You again, Have a Merry Christmas....and a Wonderful
New Year !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Stopped by with a tour group to see this lovely B&B. The owners were very gracious and greeted us warmly. We had wine and cheese with fresh fruit outside on the patio near the pool. Unfortunately, the pool had been drained recently, but I'm sure it is lovely during the summer months. This B&B is quite the museum inside and the owners are very proud of their collection. Sad to say, but this B&B is now on the market to be sold. I just hope the new owners take as much pride in this old historic house as the current owners do. Be sure to notice the unusually large dental style molding in the foyer. I have toured many historic homes, but have NEVER seen any as large as this. It is massive.

Room Tip: The "bride's" room has a very large balcony that overlooks the lovely back yard.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy652015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5a249byo, Owner at The Hampton House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

the hamptonhouse is NOT on the market any more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews