We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 121
US$ 104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Walterboro)
US$ 71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 55
US$ 52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
25
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart studiosouth carolinahenrydianedollhousecamelliahostscharlestonhallway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Had an absolutely lovely time at this amazing B and B. Hosts Diane and Henry delightful and most interesting. Breakfast delicious. Home and grounds give you a sense of the beauty of what plantation living must have been like in the early 1900s.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank pnjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The whole house is full of beautiful antiques, look like pre 1950's. Diane, the owner, has wonderful taste in decorating the house with 3 bedrooms to rent. She also has one whole room for her collection of doll houses. The place was clean, the bed comfortable, and breakfast was good. It's located on a corner lot in town but seems very private due to an outside wall and shrubbery. Shopping on a revitalized street with two very good places to have dinner. They do not take credit cards, they do not have a web site. You must call (1 843 542 9498) for a reservation and mail a check

Room Tip: One room has a porch but the bath is a tub with a flexible shower attachment. The other rooms have a shower. all rooms are queen size beds.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mack23003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a Bed & Breakfast with three bedrooms for rent. The building and furnishing are just beautiful. The building is packed full of antiques and interesting art objects. It's sort of like staying in a museum. Diane, the lady who runs it, had peanut butter cookies prepared for us when we arrived and had sherry available in the evening. One room in the house has been converted to an antique doll house museum which we found very interesting. There is a pool and plenty of chairs so you can sit out in the evening. The cost is about the same as a motel would be and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldManjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I dont' know where to begin. This is the most amazing, beautiful, super clean and friendly bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. We stayed the first 3 nights Memorial Day Weekend. The breakfast in the mornings were delicious. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are beautiful. The place is so peaceful and soothing. You will never want to leave. Henry & Diane are just super wonderful, friendly people. We were in Walterboro looking for our daughter a place to live, because she got a teaching job at one of the local schools there. Henry rode us around the town to look at property that weekend. Now what kind of person does that for their guests. They are just wonderful. We came back the next weekend and Henry & Diane had found our daughter another apartment to look at and again he took us around to see the place and introduced us to the owner. My daughter actually rented the apartment. So Henry actually found our daughter a place to live and we did not have to do anything. They have become like family to us and we will be staying at The Hampton House in Walterboro alot in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHarris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great inn. Nice breakfast and super Innkeepers. Diane is also an artist and will share her work and studio with you as well as her and her husband's large Doll House Collection displayed in the library/sitting room part of the inn. They have a pool and tennis court there too. The Camellia room opens up onto a private porch overlooking the yard.

Lots to do in town, with nature walks a couple of museums and art galleries and an unusual water tower. Close to Charleston and Lake Santee.

Room Tip: Do the Camellia room. Nice private porch. However, it has ONLY a tub, no shower fixings.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews