We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn Timmonsville

Budget Inn Timmonsville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Inn Timmonsville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Timmonsville
Keene, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stopped here for 1 night and it was not great but ok for the price. The senior rate was $50 which included the tax. The manager, Mr. Patel was very pleasant and accommodating. Our room was clean but the bathroom door was broken and didn't close completely. The knob was missing on the temperature control. The breakfast was sparse: cold cereal, white bread or bagels, muchkins, coffee, tea and juices.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Opal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Booked through Expedia and shortly after I arrived the owner at the front desk calls me up and says Expedia had failed to pay them, so I had to pay again. I pleaded with them that they should resolve the matter with Expedia, since they had evidence that I had already paid Expedia, but to no avail. In fact, they acknowledged that I had already paid Expedia, but insisted that it was my problem. I paid because I didn't want the hassle and then promptly called Expedia, who chastised them for making me pay twice. Expedia refunded my money on the original booking. Rooms are shabby. Do not recommend by any means.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

The price was very good. This motel is in the middle of nowhere, but very convenient for a 1-95 stop-over. The room was clean and neat, beds comfortable. The breakfast was a bit sparse. The orange juice was awful, so dumped it out, but otherwise what can you expect for such a low price?

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taliabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

My husband, granddaughter and I stayed at this location while traveling through to VA. We asked for a non-smoking room. We not only got a non-smoking room, we got a very clean odor free room. All the furnishings looked new and the room and bathroom were clean. They even had a continental breakfast. We would stay here again when traveling through.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monicanell56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

This hotel is absolutely disgusting. When we arrived we found bugs in the rooms and the lights did not work! I refuse to stay in and pay for a room in this condition. If you want paying customers, you need to keep your property in working condition so people want to stay there and come back again. I will be reporting the condition of this hotel to Choice Hotels. The hotel also is trying to charge us even though we ended up leaving because it was so bad! What bad business practices, this place should be shut down!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UsTravel_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timmonsville
16.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
22.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
17.4 km away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#25 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
16.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
22.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#18 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Timmonsville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Timmonsville

Property: Budget Inn Timmonsville
Address: 2200 Cale Yarborough Hwy, Timmonsville, SC 29161-8227 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Timmonsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Timmonsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,210 - ₹ 3,799
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Timmonsville 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Budget Inn Timmonsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing