We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a great staff and Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Loganville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great staff and Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Besides a great staff that went out of their way to help me complete my neccessary tasks this is just a great hotel... I feel blessed to have found a new hotel when in Myrtle Beach... They rooms are very clean, the hotel is very refreshing and the food is even better.

With Holiday Inn's new motto of Make It Happen, this staff leads the way. I really appreciate the help from GM Brendan English and associatesTia Rahton and Mike Ault. I only spent two days at the hotel and these individuals bring service to a higher level.

I'll be back that's for sure...

I'd recommed this hotel for family vacations too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonydelucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    113
    85
    37
    42
See reviews for
134
123
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We have stayed here many times and enjoy it EVERY TIME !!! Amanda knows her job well and takes care of everything. All the staff are friendly well groomed and professional. The food is always good and the rooms are very clean. We will always come back here !

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are GREAT !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for bringing in the New Year with us! Your feedback is appreciated. I am pleased you had a great experience with our service, staff and especially Amanda! We would be pleased to have you back!

Feel free to check us out online for great winter room night specials and discounts.

We welcome all visitors to experience our Shoreline Oceanfront Restaurant or Tiki Lounge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Looking for a place to stay when we were tired and had driven 8 hours that day. Room was on 6th floor oceanfront. $74. a night! $399.00 a night high season!! Comfortable room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcbworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is an older, well maintained hotel. The location is awesome, right on the beach in a secluded area among beach houses. The Thanksgiving buffet was superb. We are not really buffet fans, but this one was exceptional. Everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. The staff was very friendly and accommodating We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for choosing to spend your Holidays with our family at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach!! We are very pleased you enjoyed the Thanksgiving Brunch and hope to see you again next year or come back to visit us for our Easter or Mothers Day Brunch.

Feel free to call us directly to find out more about those events and/or other happenings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

My wife and I visited and stayed for 4 evenings 10/23/11 thru 10/27/11.We could not have been happier. Every member of the staff was not only friendly, but also very attentive. The room was great on the 4th floor overlooking the beach. The room was clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable as well.The breakfast was great, and the wait staff was great too. We walked the uncrowded beach each day and even got a couple of dips into the ocean. Grant it that it was off season, what a great place to visit - no crowds. Each day was sunny and in the mid 70's. A great escape from a cold fall in Massachusetts (we had a foot of snow when we got home). We will return again, and enjoy another stay at this hotel in the future! If you are looking for a quiet vacation in the Myrtle Beach area; this is the place!

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room on the upper flooors. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmharrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about your experience this past October. You are correct, weather can be outstanding all the way to Thanksgiving. If you are traveling from an area that normally gets colder in September and October, we are the perfect fit. Temperatures are normally in the mid 70's.

If weather is a concern or if you simply have a room request, please call us directly in advance and we will be happy to do our best to meet those needs or answer any questions.

We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.7 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.2 km away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.9 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
7.6 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Address: 1601 N Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,068 - ₹ 13,978
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach is located just minutes south of Myrtle Beach, SC and minutes from the many Myrtle Beach attractions, including Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, and much more. Situated on Surfside Beach, walk out the door of our hotel to the beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Surfside Beach hotel offers the comforts of home including spacious guestrooms, complimentary wireless internet access, on-site fitness center, business center, and outdoor pool and whirlpool overlooking the ocean. For your dining pleasure, our Shoreline Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Tiki Hut (seasonal) and Scoops Ice Cream Parlor (seasonal) offer a variety of food and beverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront At Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Holiday Inn Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing