We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blessed Experience”

Review of Blessed View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimberly...
Nellysford, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Blessed Experience”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was absolutley my favorite beach rental stay ever! Blessed View was clean, modern, well maintained and absolutely perfect. We literally went from room to room exclaiming in delight when we first arrived and that feeling of perfection stayed with us the entire visit. There was plenty of room, space to retreat, space to gather and play games or enjoy meals. We never left to go out to eat. The kitchen has everything to be able to prepare large meals for a group of people. The furnishings and decorations were beautiful. The view and entire beach experience was perfect. The owners thought of every little thing to make Blessed View live up to its name. Every comfort, convenience was available. I hope we can make this stay an annual event. I loved being able to step outside of this perfect house right onto the perfect beach.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Everything was perfect so I can't pick.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
We are so happy your enjoyed your beach vacation with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlo A
Nellysford, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What a Blessed Experience at Blessed View!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I knew by the name of the property that we would love this home and our vacation. I spent a good amount of time searching for a place to accommodate our family and when I came across this property, I fell in love with the name and it just felt like the right place for us. The moment we stepped inside we were wowed by the views and also the accommodations. One of the things I liked about this house is that it didn’t feel worn out like many rentals. I thought it was strategic that the rooms all had king or queen beds and no large bunk rooms. For us, this was an adult getaway with our parents and their grown children and a few of the adult grandchildren. This is absolutely a great place for an adult retreat; however, it can still accommodate a few children if needed with the placement of the daybeds in several of the rooms. Every bedroom had its own bathroom and two of the king bedroom suites had a connecting balcony overlooking the ocean. The outdoor living space was amazing. The main level deck has a row of chairs and rockers that face the ocean and this could not be a better spot to start or end the day. Other outdoor perks included an outdoor shower, hot tub, swinging chairs, Trex decking and walkway to the ocean, and more. We enjoyed this house (and the backyard ocean) so much that we pretty much never left it. We were given 3 keys at check in; I set them on the kitchen counter and they stayed there until we checked out. We never went out to eat. Instead we cooked all of our meals at the house. Some of our family had to leave midweek, but at one time we filled the house with 14 people. The kitchen was very well stocked and we had plenty of dishes and serving platters to accommodate all of us. There is even a mini-bar area with an ice maker, so we never once ran out of ice. I think the worst thing to happen to us at the home was not having an operable can opener. That became somewhat comical though to see who could use, one of at least 6 manual and/or electric can openers, to actual open up the cans. Seriously, if that is the worst experience of your vacation rental, I would say you are truly blessed! I hope that God continues to bless us and give us another opportunity to spend precious family time together at the Blessed View again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oceanfront home with all the bells and whistles
Liked least: Seriously - just the can openers ;)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
We are so happy your enjoyed your beach vacation with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciriba63
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Seaside Home”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have rented the Blessed View for our family vacation. I would highly recommend this rental. Both times we stayed here we enjoyed the modern and high quality amenities and were impressed by the cleanliness. The first year we noticed the hot tub needed cleaning and they came over right away to drain, clean, and refill the hot tub. The second year we had a late flight and the owner was nice enough to let us have a late check out, which made our day of travel much easier. We really appreciated that and will be back next year to this beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern appliances and location.
Liked least: The noise from the kitchen range air vent flapping in the wind....a very minor inconvenience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
We are so happy your enjoyed your beach vacation with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing