We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and very friendly!”
Review of Eggs Up Grill

Eggs Up Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: In a world of constant change, it’s good to know some things stay the same. At Eggs Up Grill, you can expect a good wholesome breakfast or delightful lunch in a family-friendly atmosphere. From signature peaches and cream waffles to the spicy jalapeño and cheddar burger, you’ll find delicious breakfasts with Southern flair and hearty lunches bursting with flavor. Open from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. every day, Eggs Up Grill is a gathering place for friends and neighbors, as well as an intimate spot for couples and families to share a tasty breakfast or lunch.
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

As soon as we walked in we were greeted with a friendly smile and seated promptly. I knew this was going to be a good place. I ordered the Goodness Gracious and it was so good. Our waitress was very courteoes and attentive. Will definitely eat here again!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank drpoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S, Public Relations Manager at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for the awesome feedback! The goodness gracious it’s one of my favorite too! We pride ourselves on friendly service. We will tell our servers about this review and it will surely make them smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We have returned for our fourth year of daily breakfasts at Eggs Up at Surfside. We have yet to encounter a breakfast we haven’t loved, they are specific in the details to ensure your delicious breakfast! Sally always makes sure to ask about how crispy our bacon should be, home fries & although Sally had never had their sweet potato waffle - she gave us other patrons’ reviews & she asked a co-worker who came right over & said it was delicious! Leah is so friendly and efficient!!! She remembered us from the previous year & met us with a hug!!! Leah doesn’t let you stand at the hostess stand for more than 1 minute before she has you in a comfy booth with coffee!!! Leah happily endured my special requests & made us feel as though we were part of the family! Clean, very reasonably priced, friendly & delicious

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S, Public Relations Manager at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for the great review! We love Sally too We will be sure to pass this week you along to her as she could greatly appreciate it. Wy can’t wait to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I had eaten at one of these restaurants in Summerville, SC and when I saw this one in Surfside we had to eat there. We were there for a week and had breakfast there 3 times! Each time we all had something different and it was all good. Service is awesome and the prices are really good.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bgrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S, Public Relations Manager at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Awsome! Thanks bgrye, we love to hear great feedback. Thanks for the 5 start review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Really loved the breakfast here! Very cheap in comparison to others in the area. The service was outstanding! There’s tons of options on the menu. Plenty of gluten free options if that’s your thing.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JohnMcDaniel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S, Public Relations Manager at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you John for the great review! We would love to have the opportunty to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I say this because though the food was tasty, it took a while to come out, causing undue frustration. We wanted to sit outside because it was such a nice day. This caused confusion apparently as no one claimed our table for service. When we finally got helped, the very large table beside us was able to get their order in ahead of us even though they arrived after us so we waited. The home fries are a must-try. The pane bread is also good. But for a place with egg in its name, the omelets were just ok. And once we had a server, she was very attentive and helpful. You may consider trying other places in the area if you're looking for a good breakfast or brunch place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kldj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S, Public Relations Manager at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi kldj13,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit with us. Apologies for not responding sooner. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and service you received. We sincerely apologize for any confusion there may have been regarding your server or placement of your order. That is not typical for us at all. We hope to see you again so that we may give you the 5 star experience you deserve!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eggs Up Grill also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eggs Up Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing