We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Sumter
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Sumter)
US$ 66
US$ 54
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 67
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
5
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroom was cleankmartrefrigeratormotelsc
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel and staff, Mike was very helpful and informative. Rooms are clean and not dated with refrigerator, coffee maker,microwave and hardwood floors. Great location with restaurants nearby and a Kmart store behind them. I highly recommend this hotel it's the nicest in the area. They also serve breakfast and has a swimming pool!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bodashus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The best hotel I have ever stayed at for work. Great location , owner takes care of it. Clean room, decent furniture comparing to most other inexpensive hotels , located close to everything needed for long term stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikedirectv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I think this is a great place to stay.The staff keeps the place very clean and safe.The management team work very hard to try to keep the customers satisfied.This is a great place to stay for the person working in the area,or coming to the area for vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rtcjwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sumter, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Mr. Walker

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We very much appreciate and value feedback and will share it with our team. your survey responses
will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services
to provide an exceptional for our guests. It is a always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing you experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manish Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn, Sumter
803 469 4740

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I'm very picky. But my room was clean and didn't stink. So for 72 dollars for my stay I actually was pleased. Pool closed at 8 and motel is older but they have updated rooms somewhat. I just left holiday inn express in charleston 2 days ago. Of course it was nicer but had bad first day there with my room. But my room and bed here was clean and didn't stink at all. So it did the job for the nigjt.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Great costumer service, clean rooms- NO CARPET! No frills but good safe room. Grassy area for dogs. No extra fees for pet. Directly behind Kmart. You will pay at least $10-$20 dollars more right across the street ( where they have carpet).
Oh and happily gives Military discount!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews