We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
North Carolina
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 13 January 2009

This hotel is reasonably priced, the rooms are great and the staff is wonderful. Everyone went out of their way to make me feel welcome, I will definitley stay here again the next time I am in town

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TSSchuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    25
    18
    16
    7
See reviews for
23
15
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2008

Though located on the hotel strip and claiming recently renovated rooms, this place is run down.

The main issue was the noise at night. Locals tend to use the car park for some unsavoury behaviour, to put it mildly. Whilst this leads to feelings of unease, the main problem is the sheer amount of noise. Coupled with paper this walls and being a motel, this means not much sleep.

Aside from being worn out, the rooms are a fine size, although the showers give barely a dribble.

Good points - free wifi, friendly staff, cheap.

Bad points - location, noise and local anti-social activity.

Plenty of nicer places within 200 yards for the same price.

  • Liked — Free Wifi
  • Disliked — Antisocial behaviour
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gordonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sumter hotels

Livingston, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2008

I stayed at the Quality from 8/21 - 8/24/08 for a family member's
funeral. We have stayed here in the past when it was Holiday Inn, and also Fairfield Inn. Much better now under Quality.
The rooms now have micro's and fridges, new countertops and
a table and chairs that most places don't have anymore. My only complaint is that now there is only "3" smaller drawers for clothing because the right side is just dummy drawers hiding
the fridge. They do have a free breakfast, grits, waffle maker,
breads, bagels but there were not eggs or bacon/sausage while
we were there and it was a weekday and weekend. The staff is
very nice, "Leigh" was overly helpful and accomodating. They
have a fitness room and outdoor pool, The breakfast room is
going to be remodeled according to the plans they have posted which will be very nice. I plan to stay there again when back in
the area.

  • Liked — Location, service
  • Disliked — Drawer space
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AndreaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2008

This is an older hotel but it has been very nicely refurbished.
The bedding is quite comfortable with a duvet, 4 pillows,
and new spread. The air conditioner is efficient and quiet.
New granite counter tops for the sink, newly appointed bath
with the extended shower rod, a comfortable chair, and
a good hot breakfast with plenty of room for seating.
The hotel forms a U around the pool, patio, and landscaped grounds.

I was very impressed overall and got a good rate from the
Choice Hotel web site. I will stay here again next time in Sumter.

  • Liked — Great bedding
  • Disliked — Bad TV remote
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eugeneone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2008

My wife, our 4 year old and I needed a safe clean place to stay for two days while visiting family. We did our research and found this Inn next to a much higher priced chain. Based on other positive reviews we took a chance. We were not disappointed. The room had two comfortable full size beds. Everything (linens, towels, bathroom, etc) was very clean and appeared to be no more than a year or two old. I think since they are next to a more expensive hotel (which I called and turned down $$$), they make an effort to compete. Plenty of free parking and friendly staff.
They also included hot breakfast (waffles, eggs, grits, muffins, juice, coffee, etc) in the large dining hall. Pool and business center... etc. I think it was well worth the $152 (everything included) we paid.

  • Liked — Clean and comfort
  • Disliked — It's in boring Sumpter!!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tlew1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sumter hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 19 in Sumter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sumter
Hampton Inn Sumter
#2 of 19 in Sumter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 19 in Sumter
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Sumter
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2390 Broad St, Sumter, SC 29150-1994 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Sumter)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Sumter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,202 - ₹ 6,917
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Inn hotel in Sumter, located near Shaw Air Force Base, comfort and price come together. Family reunions, weddings, corporate meetings and government retirement parties all enjoy our elegant ballroom space for 150 people. Government per diem rate is always honored. Business travelers from BD, Pilgrims Pride, Kaydon and others enjoy our upgraded amenities to meet their needs. Leisure guests enjoy Swan Lake Iris Gardens and historic downtown Sumter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sumter
Quality Inn Sumter
Sumter Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing