We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
110
47
18
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
47
18
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk nice place to stop the breakfast area nice job greek yogurt hot tub nice hotel ironing board looked great visiting family would stay here again easy access nice stay complimentary breakfast staff was very friendly convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Staff was friendly and courteous. Room had a small older TV, microwave, and nice refrigerator. No powered vent fan in the bathroom. The room carpeting was old and stained. Otherwise, the room appeared clean. The beds were not very comfortable, but had nice bedding. The hotel appeared to only have two luggage carts available for all of the rooms, and it was difficult getting one.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Tim A,

I do want to Thank You for staying with an IHG property. Unfortunately you didn't stay at this one. We have been in renovations since Dec. and we have all new beds,carpets,T.V's etc.
Again Thank You for staying

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This hotel was nice but make sure you check they are renovationing and there is no pool and we went in july. The did have a very good breakfast that believe it or not did not have eggs that tasted fake. Make sure if you leave the hotel for dinner you know your way back hwy 85 is closed for repairs and that is how our GPS told us to go back what a mess.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Laura L,

First I want to Thank You for staying with us. I do want to apologize for the pool not being open because of renovations. We are in the process now of finishing up. We hope you come back to see the new product.

Thank You
Theresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Between Louisville Kentucky and North Myrtle Beach SC this is a nice place to stop and rest. The hotel is clean and safe, the breakfast options are good and the staff are very nice. The rooms are clean and modern.
If you would be staying longer, there is a lot to do around this property. Food, shopping, movies and much more.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Greg K,

Thank You so much for stying with us and letting us know how we are doing. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next stay.

Sincerly,
Theresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

While traveling from Kentucky with our adult son who is a quadriplegic we had an emergency and needed to use a room for a short time. The General Manager Cheryl Rowan was amazing and accommodated us immediately without reservation. She was very understanding and sympathetic to our unique situation. If ever in the Spartanburg SC area THIS is the place you WANT and NEED to stay!!!
Thank you is not enough for the kindness shown.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank You for your kind words. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Under construction, no curtains requested handicap room did get what i requested when I got there no told me it was under construction, then accused me of stealing hair dryer and charger me $50 on my credit card for it .

Room Tip: No room are good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Don R,

Thank You for staying with us and letting us know how we are doing and from your comments I see we fell short of delivering you the experience you deserved. We did reverse the charges on your credit card for the hair dryer.
We do have papers in the rooms explaining about the curtains. We are sorry that you didnt have any but there were blinds in there. We are waiting on the installers to put them up. As everybody knows there are hiccups in renovating.
We hope you give us another try when the renovations are over.
Sincerly,
Theresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews