We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
641
360
111
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
360
111
19
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door the captains quarters ground level sausage eggs room was clean nice restaurant golf course stay there again great place to stay south carolina the breakfast area nice pool yogurt fries easy access free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great room, breakfast and staff. Captain's Quarter restaurant could be good but was a disappointment. Service was slow and food was mediocre. Suspect this might have had to do with it being a busy night. Willing to give it another try in the future. Suggest discount should be offered to BE Plus guests.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We used a coupon from a rest area magazine and got a good rate. The room was dated( but did have usb outlets in the bedside lamp), but it was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was great. There was a small fridge and a microwave. The breakfast was standard midlevel motel food. The staff was friendly and efficient. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peggy5054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

very clean rooms & accommodating staff.our short stay was enhanced by one & all. all ground floor rooms so no climbing steps or elevator waits,, great restaurant adjacent with very good food!!thank you!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laroux65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Santee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for giving us 5 stars and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Plus In Santee SC. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards Kimberly Smith Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Our room was clean and comfortable and each staff member we came into contact with was gracious. We had breakfast in a light, bright dining area which helped to begin our day. We will definitely make plans to stay there again. Actually, this was our second stay there this summer!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AnnieEphrata-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We always enjoyed the gracious, personal service at the Best Western Santee Inn; but, we had not stayed there for several years as our travel took us in different directions. We were thrilled to find the hotel - with guest rooms now thoroughly renovated and breakfast buffet expanded - is even better than we remembered! Same friendly, highly professional staff, attentive service, and meticulous maintenance. We look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiawahvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews