We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
73
106
79
35
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
106
79
35
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels direct tv across the street room was clean and comfortable king room parking lot we've stayed night's sleep staff was friendly free breakfast florida road dog clerk channels stopover
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Just go somewhere else. The room was musty, they bathroom was in need of repair. The ac unit was not working properly and we couldn’t read the dials to know what we were setting it on. A big blemish on the Wyndham Brand.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trip577105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Anon,
We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our establishment. To correct this wrong we are willing to offer you a 20% discount towards your next stay. Again we are extremely sorry about this incident. Sincerely, Barry Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

It was fine for the price. Wish it were a little closer to I-26. ;slkfa je;slkfj dsflksdj f;ldskjfdslkjf ;slkfjslkdfj ;ldskfj;s lkkdsjfa;lsk jfpoew9 7ur-[ lkm 943875 0n9jds;lfk apow9 8v
;fasdjf aoiesu [a';lskjf poewair
"NKLEW IR]-32Q98V M/LDSXZKCM /

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnetteE426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Annette E,

We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Please Direct Message our establishment if you have any ideas as to how we can help make guest's stays more enjoyable. Thank You, Barry Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

My visit was a little better than I thought it would be. I liked my room a lot because it had a sofa, two chairs, microwave and mini fridge, desk, coffee table, and nice dressers. The shower wasn't bad either and so was the vanity and sink. For this room I got my money's worth even a free breakfast

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear William B,

We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Please Direct Message our establishment if you have any ideas as to how we can help make guest's stays more enjoyable. Thank You, Barry Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Decided to stop over instead of driving straight through after a short vacation but didn't want to pay $100+ for a bed... Stayed here and paid 1/2 that. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is what I would expect for the price we paid. No complaints and we'd stay again and probably will since we make this trip annually.

Room tip: Pool on left side of motel if you want to use it.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MowerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear MowerMan,

We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Please Direct Message our establishment if you have any ideas as to how we can help make guest's stays more enjoyable. Thank You, Barry Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I went to this hotel to get 3 rooms and the lady not sure of her name but she was very nasty. She assumed that we would be making a lot of noise I guess because we were black because when the other people walked in she made no mention of them making noise. We didn't even get to check in. She also made a comment about us usuing the bathroom and that if we made a mess we would be charged. She upset me entire family and the attitude she gave us was completely unnecessary. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone the service sucks.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank palmersa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Palmersa31,

We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our establishment. To correct this wrong we are willing to offer you a 20% discount towards your next stay. If you could message us directly and let us know who was the one helping you, so that we can right this wrong and make sure that we can address this as soon as possible. Again we are extremely sorry about this incident. Sincerely, Barry Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews