We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
38
19
23
20
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
19
23
20
49
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived late. When I lifted the toilet seat pee stains on the rim of the bowl and on the floor made it obvious the bathroom had not been cleaned. Although the beds were made the sheets were wrinkled and looked slept in. Lampshade was off. 2 light bulbs were burned out. Chased a couple of flies before giving up. Everything looked old. We stayed there but left without the free breakfast because the place was so uninviting.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sglen285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Date wise, we came just as a change of management was taking over. The new manager showed me his tool kit as a reason why he could not fix a tub problem. The water shot out the faucet change button (shower to tub) all the time even while in shower mode. Room was a smoking room when we had requested a non smoking room in reservation - they said they had no no smoking rooms available.... Burns in curtains, smell was awful. No room service next day - I finally found storage room for clean towels. Just about the worse stay for any state side hotel ever. We found Santee friendly and restaurants good but this hotel was awful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 208David208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The staff that talked with us was very friendly and explained they had just taken ownership of the hotel and I believe them. So this review may not be relevant if they improve things. However, it's pretty awful as of now. We arrived at the hotel to an empty front desk and waited about 30-minutes in the lobby. Finally we were greeted and setup with a room. When we got to the room, the air conditioner was on and knocking loudly (would have been impossible to sleep just from noise) and worse, it was not cooling. It was about 90-degrees in our room. There were no other rooms available. So we had to check out and receive a refund and attempt a five-hour late night drive back home because every room was booked for 100-miles (it was the night of the solar eclipse). I wouldn't rely on this hotel unless they have multiple rooms available and even then, I'm sure you can probably find a better hotel than this.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Barlefemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I am a diamond member with choice hotels (big mistake) and had booked two nights at this hotel for total of 12,000 points. I had a death in the family and had to cancel at last minute. Even though I have spent literally thousands of dollars at choice hotels this hotel manager refused to reimburse the points I used to book. When I called choice hotels - unlike Hilton and Marriott- i was on hold for hours- told to call back etc. There are much better hotels and point programs than choice. When I asked the rep at Choice hotels a d tge manager if 12,000 points were more important than a long term customer I was informed tes- the points were more important. I will never stay at another choice hotel again -

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We only needed a place to sleep and shower on a long road trip. I knew this wouldn't be the Ritz, but for the money it should be good enough. We got there, checked in, went to our room. While we were checking in I noticed some odd stuff but didn't pay much attention. While I was getting something from the car, some "ladies of the night" walked by the room. It was pouring rain out and let's just say they weren't dressed for the weather. I scurried back inside and my sister had turned the TV on. The first four channels that came up were all porn. The remote was sticky and we hated to think with what. The channel guide was old and worn and tattered and also had a substance on it. Floors were sticky. Linens were stained and worn. The next morning I didn't even take a shower. I just wanted out of there. We didn't try the "hot breakfast" because the condition of the room and the lack of cleanliness of the breakfast room did not make us want to eat there. Would not recommend for normal travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews