We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
Full moon rising tour

Had a wonderful full moon rising tour. The moon was behind the clouds but the sunset was beautiful... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Steve G
via mobile
Jocassee ❤️

We love coming to Jocassee for lake tours with this awesome crew! We have the best time touring... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Cheryl L
Read all 566 reviews
  
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
536
18
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
536
18
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful lake hour tour private tour flora and fauna captain dan wonderful tour highlight of our trip plant life highly recommend this tour pontoon boat four hours incredible experience knowledgeable guide full moon rising great guide natural beauty his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2024

The Lake Jocassee Boat Tours are amazing. This is my third time and I want to recommend it to everyone. My family was in SC from Florida and we went on Sat. June 1. Our boat driver and guide was Cheryl and I cannot say enough about her knowledge of the area, the lake the vegetation, eco-system, etc. She was very informative and engaging with our group. There is so much to learn about that Lake and Cheryl was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend this for all. Maybe not small children as they may become bored.

Date of experience: June 2024
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tammy O, Front Office Manager at Jocassee Lake Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and Sheryl! She is pretty special! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024

We did the 4 hour tour in the morning, and what an amazing experience! Deborah did a fantastic job of guiding the group around the lake. She has a wealth of information on the history and nature surrounding the lake. She even used the map to give us a sense of where we were and where we were heading. The tour company has several boats and provides shuttle service on the weekends and holidays. It was a beautiful day! We highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank nms1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tammy O, Front Office Manager at Jocassee Lake Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for touring with us on beautiful Lake Jocassee! Deborah exemplifies the passion of place we strive to share with all of our guests company wide! We love this place and are so thankful for people like you who we can share it with! Thank you for coming and come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024 via mobile

As a first time visitor to Jocassee, this was an excellent tour to take. The area is beautiful. Our guide, Maddie, was kind and professional. We ran into some inclement weather on our trip and she remained calm and collected. We felt safe under her care. The weather cleared up and we enjoyed several hours of a perfect day on the lake ! This tour is ideal for folks of all ages.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank AMF0385
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tammy O, Front Office Manager at Jocassee Lake Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for coming to tour this beautiful place with us and the kind review!
It sounds like you got to experience so much of what makes Jocassee so intriguing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2024

We had a wonderful time on our tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and laid back. The boat was comfortable. Our group was fun. The sights were amazing. We especially enjoyed all the waterfalls our guide took us to. We also appreciated all the stops to explore and take in all the nature (and jump in the water if you wanted).

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tammy O, Front Office Manager at Jocassee Lake Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Jocassee Lake Tours! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2024

We have been going on this tours for years. Especially when we have guests. Always a rewarding time. My husband and I always find new adventures with the people we meet. The guides are so informative and a joy to listen to and learn. Thanks Carrie for our latest tour!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tammy O, Front Office Manager at Jocassee Lake Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star review and your continued patronage. We love it when our guests are excited about experiencing this beautiful and unique place!
We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews