We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
Full moon rising tour

Had a wonderful full moon rising tour. The moon was behind the clouds but the sunset was beautiful... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Steve G
via mobile
Jocassee ❤️

We love coming to Jocassee for lake tours with this awesome crew! We have the best time touring... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Cheryl L
Read all 566 reviews
  
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
536
18
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
536
18
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful lake hour tour private tour flora and fauna captain dan wonderful tour highlight of our trip plant life highly recommend this tour pontoon boat four hours incredible experience knowledgeable guide full moon rising great guide natural beauty his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We knew very little about this part of South Carolina and, in particular, Lake Jocassee and the Gorges. All that changed last week when my wife and I, along with 10 or 12 other adventurers, toured the lower portion of the Lake with Kay at the helm of a tidy and well provisioned pontoon boat. We can think of few, if any, more superlatives that could be added to the number of previously published glowing reviews. Over the four hour plus tour, we felt as if we were auditing a class in botany, geography, horticulture, and local lore as Kay effortlessly took us on a marvelous journey: We were able to visualize the depth of the Lake (380' +/-), the sweeping away of villages, and the damming up of rivers and streams to create the Lake. We actually visited a variety of small and large waterfalls, secluded coves, and swimming areas. And, she directed our attention the rain forest, a small area whose annual rain fall exceds 90 inches. Our appetite being whetted, we are anxious to again join Jocassee Lake Tours to learn and experience more of the other areas of the Lake. Wow, ain't Nature grand!

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank Nicko4832
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Jocassee Lake Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

WOW! We so love that we were able to share beautiful Lake Jocassee with you. We so appreciated you taking the time to write such a great review and even more excited that we made you a Lake Jocassee lover too. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We've lost count but think this was our 6th annual trip with Jocassee Lake Tours. We always see something new and learn something new about the lake. And revisiting our favorite waterfalls and swimming holes is like seeing old friends. Jocassee is a beautiful lake and Jocassee Lake Tours is the best way to see it and appreciate it. Thanks, Captain Brooks, as always for a wonderful day on the water!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank OutdoorsRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The owners are very knowledgable of Lake Jocassee. You will enjoy your cruise tour and learn a lot. Your cruise could include swimming, waterfalls, wild flowers, wildlife, history of the lake. Many choices available, look them up on the net for specifics of cruises offered. We are going again in three weeks on a moonlight tour, can't wait.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Jmh7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I have done 3 different tours with this group. Each has been during different seasons, and each was very unique and enjoyable. This tour group really knows their stuff, and listens to what you are interested in. I am looking forward to another tour soon!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank edieswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The first excursion we took at Devil's Fork State Park was on Jocassee Lake Tours pontoon boat We signed up through Eclectic Sun at the Devil's Fork State Park site.
We took a three hour tour of the lower lake. Tours usually last four hours Brian was knowledgeable about the history geology and ecology of the area and made the tour very enjoyable. We visited four waterfalls. We got off on a small island to stretch our legs Several on our trip swam under the waterfalls and off the little island

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Photojudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews