We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, casual dinner!”

J Peters Grill and Bar
Ranked #28 of 101 Restaurants in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Came to J Peters while vacationing in Pawleys Island. Each meal comes with a salad, which came with a warm, buttery croissant. It was a really cool, and delicious touch. My entree, fettuccini alfredo with chicken, was delicious, and portions were very large. Food was affordable yet also good. Service was good and food matched it! Head over if you are in or near the area!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveler1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

Had the normally excellent prime rib (rare) on Friday and the quality of the meat has seriously gone down hill. It was so tough and gristly that it was a major effort to cut with the steak knife...used to be the best...no more.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

What a great meal with good service for a party of 8 tired golfers...it was rather loud & hard to hear & slow for our food to come out but when we got our food it was delicious!! Will return & give them another chance!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank pope1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Great place to eat, early bird specials 3 to 6! Had prime rib, loaded baked potato and a large dinner salad, DELICIOUS!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We went there for the early
Bird specials and what a great deal. I got the chicken which had honey mustard, ham, bacon, and cheese on top, with loaded mashed potatoes and the best salad and croissant ever. We had great service as well. It was wonderful and we will be back when in town.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank cmehend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J Peters Grill and Bar also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to J Peters Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing