We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food little portions”
Review of Eggs Up Grill

Eggs Up Grill
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: In a world of constant change, it’s good to know some things stay the same. At Eggs Up Grill, you can expect a good wholesome breakfast or delightful lunch in a family-friendly atmosphere. From signature peaches and cream waffles to the spicy jalapeño and cheddar burger, you’ll find delicious breakfasts with Southern flair and hearty lunches bursting with flavor. Open from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. every day, Eggs Up Grill is a gathering place for friends and neighbors, as well as an intimate spot for couples and families to share a tasty breakfast or lunch.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I had higher expectations. I got a waffle with blueberry, strawberries and banana. It was $8 and it was very little. The food is average but the service was very good. Nice little place to stop for breakfast on the way home.

Thank michtraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

michtraveler3, we are really glad that you stopped in to give us a try, and that you enjoyed your breakfast! We hope to have you join us again soon, and perhaps allow us to help you find a menu option that is more filling. We have plenty to choose from, and want to win you over like we know we can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

Nothing special food was good place clean friendly staff not crowded....still looking for a great place to have breakfast at the beach

Thank Norm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Norm, thank you so much for coming in to give us a try. We are disheartened to see that you were not impressed with your breakfast. Please come back in to see us the next time you are in Pawley's, and perhaps allow us to help you find a menu option that is more to your liking. We have so many options, and feel sure we can win you over! Thank you again, and please enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

What an awesome breakfast place that has delicious food & about anything you could ever want for breakfast!! This was the best service we had all weekend in Pawleys Island!! Look forward to returning!

Thank pope1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

That is just what we like to see and hear, pope1128! Thank you so much for your shout out and 5 stars! We appreciate you letting us know that our service was on point and that you enjoyed dining with us! Please join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The folks were very accommodating for our picky grandson. The food came quickly. It’s good food but really about the same as what you’d get at any other breakfast place in the area.

Thank WadeandLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for coming in to give us a try, WadeandLori. We know that kids can be really picky and are so glad that we were able to satisfy your grandson!! We hope you will join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I bring everyone here as it's an excuse to enjoy my favorite menu item. Half waffle, two eggs,and sausage patties. Already drooling for my next visit. Ms Beverly has been our server several times but all the servers are exceptional. The T shirts crack me up too!

Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Donna, you really do crack us up! Thank you so much for your love and loyalty for our Little Waffle in the Hen House. We always enjoy having your with us, and appreciate you sharing us with your friends! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eggs Up Grill also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eggs Up Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing