We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 133
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hotels.com
US$ 133
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Agoda.com
US$ 144
US$ 131
View Deal
SAVE US$ 13
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Official WebsiteUS$ 135
PricelineUS$ 144
FindHotelUS$ 144
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,287)
Filter reviews
2,287 results
Traveller rating
1,111
669
273
131
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,111
669
273
131
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana cafe tower room continental breakfast myrtle beach screened in porch on site bagels ocean view first floor get away love this place great beach rocking chairs off season beach vacation housekeeping staff beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,287 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021

I love staying at the Oceanfront Litchfield Inn because the room is so close to the ocean. When I go to the beach, I must be near the water to hear the waves and see the tide coming and going. Because of availability, we get a different type of room each time and they have all worked. The first room we had was a corner with a balcony in the tower. The second room had a sliding glass door to the pool and last month, we stayed in a suite-like room with huge glass windows looking out on the ocean. All have been good. The staff is always helpful and Austin's on the Ocean serves delicious food. I have already made a reservation to return to the Inn in April. I love going to the Oceanfront Litchfield Inn. I feel they are doing a good job of following safety protocol.

Room tip: Try to get a room in the Tower for the view.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Styles, General Manager at The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear travelinterri,

Happy new year and thank you so much for taking a moment to post such a kind review of our hotel. I have shared your review with our team and we are incredibly grateful that you had posted such a positive review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed our location and your accommodations and we look forward to serving you again this coming April. Thank you again for continuing to make us a part of your travels to the Low Country and we hope you and your family have a safe and happy 2021.

Sincerest thanks,

Chris Styles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

This is a slightly older hotel, but it had everything we needed!!! It has a small kitchen with a full size refrigerator and stove. The best part was that I could walk out of the room facing the pool, and take a short boardwalk steps and I was on the beach in my pajamas early in the morning - so wonderful :) Great place to stay, and I would come back again.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, or opening door to the pool.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethDugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Styles, General Manager at The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear Elizabeth,

Greetings from the Low Country and thank you so much for your warm review! I have shared your kind words with the rest of our team and we are incredibly grateful for your glowing review. We are indeed in a unique and special place here in the Litchfield area and our proximity to the beach is hard to beat for sure. We hope you and your family have a safe and healthy new year and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Chris Styles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

All too great here @ the Litchfield Inn on Pawleys’ Island. It is not far from Charleston @ all. Seafood was great on the island, even w/COVID an issue, the stay here was so enjoyed. Quaint and Quiet. Now I have a nearby beach favorite scene.

Room tip: Chose The Dunes view for vacancy. Porch was screened w/lighting + a ceiling fan.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonalvam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Styles, General Manager at The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear jonalvam,

The team and I would like to express our sincerest gratitude to you for choosing to make us a part of your travels to the Low Country. We are truly grateful for the kind words you had for our staff and our seaside inn and we will be sure to share these with the rest of our team. Thank you so much for making us a part of your trip to the Litchfield area and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Styles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

We requested an upper floor room, oceanfront. They gave us a fantastic room with a great view! Room was clean and very spacious. It is an older hotel but very well maintained. The room had a full size refrigerator, microwave, dishes, etc. It was great. Hotel staff was very pleasant and informative. We will go back for another visit.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzannal677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Styles, General Manager at The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear suzannal677,

Seasons greetings from the Low Country! We are truly honored to be made a part of your special day and the team and I are delighted to see that you had thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Styles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

Understand that the hotel is old so everything won’t be perfect. But it’s right on the ocean with a nice beach. Room was ok. Didn’t use the restaurants this time but have in the past. Location is convenient. Front desk was very helpful when we arrived- provided us with a better room at no extra charge.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WadeandLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Styles, General Manager at The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Dear WadeandLori,

Seasons greetings from the Low Country and thank you so much for choosing to make us a part of your travels! We cannot thank you enough for taking a moment to share your comments with us and other potential travelers and we are very happy to see that our staff worked to make sure your time with us was as comfortable as possible. We wish you both a very happy holiday season and we look forward to welcoming you back to the beach with us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Styles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews